We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Valasi's Beach Fales
Nearby Hotels
US$254
US$240
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Vasa Resort(Cape Fatuosofia)
US$129
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dave Parker Eco Lodge(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aga Reef Resort(Saleapaga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
33
7
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain faleclamswe loved our staycultural experiencesamoan hospitalityhelenhostsaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

An outstanding experience. I have visited twice, May & November 2013. The second visit was with Raumati Beach School. Check out the photo's on Facebook. Facilities are good. Fale accommodation authentic, clean, tidy, good size. Ross & Maria looked after 6 adults and 24 children for 4 nights. They have been integral in developing relationships with 2 local schools and Raumati Beach. Awesome effort. Thoroughly enjoyed all dining experiences, beautiful views, brilliant sunsets. Snorkelling in marine reserve is a great experience. Giant clams a must see. Ross & Maria are great hosts, fantastic and genuine people. They have become good friends in a short space of time, recently visiting Raumati Beach. I will be returning to catch up with these great people & to visit an idyllic spot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We enjoyed ourselves so much at Le Valasi's that we stayed on and then came back again! Ross and Maria are doing a fantastic job with their Fale accommodation business. Four delightful Fale and the beds are comfortable. Maria so hospitable, nothing too much trouble and Miriama her right hand woman also. Ross very engaging and so generous with his information to help orientate to Samoa. The place is clean and well run and the view looking out to the ocean from the deck is stunning. We were lucky enough to arrive when 90 Kiwi's from Aggie Greys came to experience an authentic village experience. The locals pitched in the make the occasion the success it was.
Don't miss a snorkel out to see the Giant Clams. Carol Mclean Blenheim Aotearoa

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Loved our one nights stay at Le Valasi's. Wished we could have stayed longer. Maria and Ross are fantastic hosts. Make you feel really at home. Fales are clean and tidy as are all facilities. Snorkling in the marine reserve is excellent, particularly the clams which are huge, and amazing to view. Lots of fish as well. Food was brilliant and a big thank you to Mireama for her fantastic service, candlelight dinner the works. The central fale is still under reconstruction after major damage from the cyclone but you can imagine how fantastic it will look once finished. The personal fales are nice and cool and we had our best nights sleep of all our time in Samoa. If you want a real Samoan experience away from the large resorts this is the place for you. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had an amazing time at Le Valasi's. A friend recommended this place to me because of the access to snorkeling giant clams (we are talking like 2 feet wide, colorful, amazing creatures) but the fales were an amazing experience themselves.

The central fale is still under reconstruction post-cyclone, but still in operation! Our personal fale was very clean, adorably decorated, large, there's a full bed inside, and sleeping here was very relaxing and quiet. I enjoyed being away from the tourist-y madness and more settled into the village life of Samoa (but of course you have to be very conscious and respectful with dress, when you swim and with curfew bells- a bit more so than if you were in a touristy area so just be aware).

Shower was excellent, bathroom was clean and easy to access. The couple that runs the place are very friendly and offer very personal attention. They know a lot about Samoa and the area and are very interesting to talk to.

The meal was also absolutely delicious- served under the stars! Very romantic and wonderful experience. We wish we could have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mash19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is an authentic stay. Travelled in May 2013. Fale's are a great size for 2. Fantastic for 1. Outstanding hospitality. Ross and Maria are very welcoming. It was like staying with family. Very inclusive hosts. Food brilliant, service excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. Facilities very clean, great toilet and shower. Still some storm damage, this did not detract from the stay, it added an element of Samoan authenticity. Family friendly. Giant clams straight across the road, easy and safe swimming. A relaxing stay. Will return in November with a group of 24 children and 6 adults. Definitely worth staying 3 nights. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews