We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabreeze Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Samoan Outrigger Hotel(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Saletoga Sands Resorts(Matatufu)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
379
49
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
49
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfia fia nightparadise covepool barhoneymoon villavavau beachother guestshired a carfruit platterday bedsua trenchprivate beachsinging and dancingdouble hammockpiece of paradisechris wendyrelaxing holidaysea breeze
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

SEABREEZE in Samoa was stunning. We enjoyed the staff, the accommodations, the pool and the food. For serious snorkelers, the Tsunami destroyed whatever corals were abundant on Upolu’s southeast coast. The nearest dive shop is 1 ½ hours drive near the Aggie Grey resort. We visited in early June and the current in front of SEABREEZE was significant. Enjoyed the staff’s Independence Day parade and ceremony. Half day tour was good. Food was very good to excellent

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This piece of paradise was booked by our travel agent and my husband & I had no knowledge beforehand. Well...what an amazing experience! We were met straight away by Chris who is an example of a survivor in what can only be described as certainly a trying experience after the tsunami. He personally took us to our room and made sure the Fia Fia night didn't start until we had refreshed from our travel. The room is very comfortable and we didn't miss not having a TV at all! The hammock is superb and I miss it already. We had our own hire car (recommended) and Chris provided us a map detailing all the local tours and restaurants without any threat to his own business. The food here is sensational and service is fine. There is enough space for all and we loved the idea that the tables were set just for ourselves but if you wished to dine with others then you could. This place is world class and as they say...do yourself a favour and spend time here...thank you Chris...we will be back..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Katy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Recently stayed here with my husband to celebrate our anniversary and we had a fantastic time. Beautiful location, great facilities and excellent food. The staff were friendly, kind, professional and helpful. Very impressed and we hope to come back before too long! The only downside is that the location is quite isolated, but the guided tours are good value and help you see other parts of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AucklandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at this resort and used it as a base to explore sites on the south side of the main island. The resort feels small and boutiquey (it doesn't feel like there are many people there), yet has all the amenities you might wish: a nice pool, a swim-up bar, a private beach within a cove with good snorkeling (they provide kayaks, snorkel gear, etc. free of charge), in-room massage, and a good restaurant.

We stayed in the ocean villa which is immediately in front of the pool which is in front of the beach. The rooms were very nicely appointed, each villa was separate (so you're not sharing walls with your neighbors), and what I liked best of all was that each had a hammock out front so you could laze there with your drink enjoying the views.

The restaurant was really good and offered a fixed menu each night plus specials. For breakfast (included in our rate), you had several choices which were all very good & personally prepared. The dinners offered a range of options, seafood, steak, pasta, curry, etc. including vegetarian options. We enjoyed sitting near the windows for both the breeze & the view. As there are maybe two decent restaurants on the south side of the island, people would come from other resorts for dinner at this restaurant.

Each day, our itinerary would consist of breakfast followed by visiting local places (waterfalls, hiking, other beaches), then return in the mid-afternoon, swim in the pool, have some drinks, relax in the hammock, then go for dinner. Certainly not a bad life.

Room Tip: I didn't check out the other room types, but we stayed in an Ocean Villa room which has good views. None of the rooms are specifically on the beach as the beach is located a level below where the villas are built.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SuperDave666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a fabulous 8 night stay at the resort. As it was a special occasion, we stayed in the gorgeous Honeymoon Point House, and it was worth every cent. The villa is so romantic and private and you really do have the best view in the house. The sound of the ocean crashing beneath you is such a wonderful sound to fall asleep to. The villa has a plunge pool/ spa pool which is perfect if you just want to cool down. The inside shower has double aspect windows that open right out and the view of the ocean is to die for. The bed is very comfortable and the villa has both a ceiling fan and air conditioning.

My idea of a holiday is not having to cook and I can honestly say that EVERY meal we ate in the restaurant was excellent. There is a fantastic alacarte menu along with the specials every night, and pizza's from their own wood oven every Saturday and Sunday lunchtime. In the whole time we were there we had plenty of choice, in-fact I didn't get to try everything! The restaurant staff really made the dining experience special. Unlike the other reviewer we enjoyed the high fives and were even lucky enough to progress to hugs when we left! I found the Samoan staff extremely warm and caring and it made it very hard for me to leave.

The resort facilities are lovely and are very well maintained. We made good use of the large swimming pool and it is the perfect place for a dip to cool off in the afternoon, The fact the resort is small is a real plus and adds to how easy it is to relax as soon as you arrive. We would really recommend the Fia Fia night. In no way did we feel pressured to attend, in-fact it was an honour to be there and something that I will always remember.
From the wonderful welcome at the airport by John who safely transferred us to the resort, to Chris who was waiting when we arrived to show us to our beautiful villa and was always there for questions, and to the wonderful men and women in the kitchen and restaurant, thank-you all so much for making our holiday so fantastic.

A special thanks to Kevin too, Kevin it was a real pleasure to meet you, and we really enjoyed all the conversations you took the time to have with us.

I would thoroughly recommend this resort to everyone - it is a slice of paradise. We will definitely be coming back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi_Couple616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews