We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dave Parker Eco Lodge
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Spectacular views across forested slopes to distant Apia & the lagoon. Interesting trees/flowers/wildlife in a quiet & peaceful location. Friendly staff. Well worth a try. However, the standard of cuisine is not for the fastidious & it is a fair old trek to the nearest habitation or shopping facilities, so you might like to take along some extra food supplies. Rooms reasonable for repair & cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FormerHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Dave Parker Eco Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2009

Most wonderful views over bush to Apia and sea. Flying foxes can be watched for hours from the balcony. Dave is a laid back and helpful host - the staff are a delight. A few more bugs here than on Savaii beaches - recommend a spray out with flyspray on arrival. Quiet during our stay - had the new pool to ourselves. There is a new accomodation block going up but as is concrete block - no building noises. These units should be ready by Xmas and will be totaly self contained (kitchens). Great value food - included breakfast the best we had in Samoa. We were supposed to tell the staff if we wanted dinner in the morning and they would cook for us. We often forgot but never a problem - delicious and great value meals prepared short notice. This was supposed to be an exploring base but the property was so good we didn't want to leave. Nice walk down to the waterful and swimming hole and through cocoa and coffee trees. Dave can organise a taxi for the day - better value than a tour - we didnt figure this til our last day so next visit. Went to town one evening to Aggies for Fia Fia - ok (place packed with tourists- ugh) couldn't wait to escape back to paradise.... .Basic accomodation but amazing value.....

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j9rangiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Renamed Dave Parker's Eco Lodge. We stayed for four wonderful days and would have stayed longer if they hadn't been full. The rooms are basic and small but we didn't care as the view was spectacular. The lodge sits on a ridge above the rain forest canopy and you have a front row seat to observe the bird life with a long view to Apia and the fringing reef beyond. Many enjoyable hours can be spent just sitting looking at the view but there's also the swimming pool and the waterfall and natural pool close by. Come here to destress, relax and be out of touch.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsymaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

If you're looking for peace & quiet, Cloud 9 is the best place to stay. It has the best view in the whole of Samoa. It also has it's own waterfalll where we cooled down everyday after shopping in Apia. Rooms are very clean & tidy. You have to see it to believe it. We will definitely stay there again. I highly reccommend Cloud 9 Resort to anybody visiting Samoa

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ladybella724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

For an awesome peaceful place (yet within reach of the madding crowd), try the Cloud 9 Ecolodge. It is a 15min Taxi ride from Apia, yet there are no shops - you can go for quiet rainforest walks , especially in the morning & evening when you can see the birdlife, bats, etc in their full glory, or read or just chill out. The veiw is fantastic as you are over 400M above sealevel, but only 5km from the coast, so you can see for miles.It is not posh but is clean & tidy. The staff could not be more helpful & accomodating to your needs, & nothing is a problem. You are still in Digicell mobile phone range ,so can be in contact with your loved ones at home. Due to the altitude it is a wee bit cooler at night than down on the coast, (18 Deg instead of 22)but the combination of the veiw , the peace & tranquility, make up for any small differences. The highlight of our 15 day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank burgla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
5.0 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
5.0 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
5.4 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Samoa Tradition Resort
4.4 mi away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#9 of 29 in Apia
245 reviews
19.0 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dave Parker Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dave Parker Eco Lodge

Address: Tapatapao Road | Tapatapao, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Price Range: £13 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dave Parker Eco Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dave Parker Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dave Parker Eco Lodge Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing