We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a last minute booking”
Review of Apia Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apia Central Hotel
Ranked #10 of 20 Apia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were booked at another hotel but left them due to being unhappy with the rooms and found this place last minute and we booked 3 rooms .. thankful that we got all the kids under 10 for free .. rooms were spacious .. bathrooms were big and clean .. beds were comfortable and linen was clean .. aircon with a remote was a plus .. there was a small seating area outside our room where we spent a lot of time .. it has a shop next door that opens late .. seems the place is more for the business traveller and not familes as most people were on their laptops as we had complaints against us for the kids making too much noise .. we got a late check out for our bags only while we walked around Apia .. town is within walking distance .. lucky foodtown is close by for necessities .. only thing missing is they dont have a pool .. it doesnt have the best view (backs of buildings) but we still enjoyed our stay here and will be staying here again next month

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorinnaPurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed a night with Two mates, arrived late on Sunday evening but no problems, a friendly Staff at the front Desk (Milo) took us to our room showed us everything, he also told us about the free breakfast and the shop next door closing at 10pm since nothing else was open that night. He also looked after our car in the front the whole night. All the lil things makes a big different. Will definitely come back again. Keep up the good work Pati and Milo.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs so you Don't hear people walking at night outside or upstairs if you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarkM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fab hotel, stones throw away from town and the market and the waterfront. Most importantly it was pretty quiet, although you can hear people when they chat in the communal area. Staff wonderful, and also importantly the rooms were pretty clean and tidy. Good that there is a free breakfast of a papaya and fruit with two toast for those on a budget. Would stay again - real value for money. For two nights for two people, it cost just over 300 tala and the airconditioning worked!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Have just completed a week's stay having been on business in Apia. This hotel is indeed "central", therefore easy walking to everywhere in the business district of the city, and with very cheap taxi service readily available if needed. The hotel is such perfect value for money, very attractively presented with tasteful and attractive decor, shady quiet courtyard for mid-day meetings and iPAD work, although Internet connection did not ever eventuate. Breakfasts and dinner were excellent and the service provided by all of the staff was superb. The staff are definitely a team who work together, always checking to see if there is anything needed - this place has a gently polite ambiance where as guests we felt we were staying in the home of a Samoan family who were delighted to make us feel at home.

Room Tip: Before buying Internet card, check that the router is working. For 5 days there was no connection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. It is not fancy but nice. A handy downtown location. I like the courtyard. Be sure to reconfirm your reservations as we did have a mix-up with that once. The rooms with 3 beds are quite spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Location is superb, a small local supermarket is next door and open till late.
Check-in was after midnight - no problem.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Room is spacious but very simple. Beds are so-so, hot water is OK. Street outside is noisy from dawn till dusk.
From dusk till dawn - it's occasional barking dogs only.
AC is VERY noisy, I could not stand its rattle, really!
Breakfast is very basic: a banana and couple of toasts with jam.
Positive: the hotel is very near the down-town, so coming back after dark was more or less OK - I mean the dog issue! Dogs roamed right outside the hotel entrance, but somehow we managed to sneak inside after dark several times.
Tips: evening drink in the Marina bars is nice. Lots of T-shirts in a nearby local market!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Osakasenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We chose Apia Central because of it's downtown location and the proximity to the two markets. The staff was friendly, the room was what we expected. The AC was cold, we had requested a double but got a room with three twin beds, so we just pushed two of the beds together. I'd stay again for the location. We weren't ready to try and drive on the right hand side so we staying in town to get around renting a car and we're glad we did! The place is dusty but because it's in the heart of Apia we expected that. We felt like our things were safe, but we locked the room and tucked things away everytime we left the room. You just never know.... I'd recommend it for the adventurous and young at heart looking for a good deal. Also, if you're traveling as a family, the rates can't be beat if you're trying to save some dough. Just remember when you're booking, you get what you pay for. I paid $65 a night and I got what I expected!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SereneSamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apia hotels
0.0 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
0.0 mi away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#9 of 29 in Apia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Hotel Millenia
Hotel Millenia
#14 of 29 in Apia
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pasefika Inn
Pasefika Inn
#16 of 29 in Apia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apia Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apia Central Hotel

Address: Savalalo St | PO Box 1299, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Apia
Price Range: £35 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apia Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Apia Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apia Central Hotel Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing