We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best restaurant in Samoa”
Review of Paddles Restaurant

Paddles Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Paddles is the Pearl in the South Pacific for food lovers. You might find places with a more beautiful view (Roratonga...), but with regard to food and wine experience, atmosphere, friendliness and effciency of staff and La Familia Rossi there is nothing that comes close. It's been more then ten times I"ve coming to Samoa the last years for work or holiday: and the restaurant not only keeps the standard but improves always a special aspects of it!
Chapeau to the Rossis! You are simple the best....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viaboite23, Owner at Paddles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Talofa Lava Gary W,
La Famiglia Rossi is very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of our Family Business,
Thank you for your business and your support.
We strive to consistently provide excellent food and service and your comment certainly let us know that we are doing that!
We are thankful for your support and patronage.
Hope to welcome you back soon at Paddles Restaurant!
Grazie Mille from the Rossi's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 651 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

Awesome service matched by high quality food - try the fish lasagne but watch out, it's huge!!! - Paddles shouldn't disappoint. Go early to get a good table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarrenQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viaboite23, Owner at Paddles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Talofa Lava DarrenL68,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent experience at Paddles Restaurant.
We could not be happier to learn that you enjoyed your meals at our Family Restaurant, Pappa Rossi's Fish Lasagna became one of our signature dish!
Till your next visit to Samoa and Paddles Restaurant, Arrivederci e Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Paddles was the first resturant during our Samoa holiday that gave us a decent meal with reasonable prices and excellent service.

The staff are so friendly and take service excellence to a whole new level, the Owners son Giovanni is great! He recommended some really good spots to visit and eat during our stay with hints and tips used by locals :)

Our fav was the Apple Pie & Oka, we still crave this to this day and even took take aways for our hotel rooms after we would eat in lol

Thankyou Gio and crew for always making our visits / dine inns the best!
(here's a pic of our apple pie, too bad we didnt take one of the OKa, we always demolished it before thinking of taking a pic LOL).

Be back soon - Beka & Eddie x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viaboite23, Owner at Paddles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Talofa Lava Beka M and Eddie from Paddles Restaurant.
It was a sincere pleasure meeting you and Thank you for your genuine feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We are naturally happy to learn you enjoyed (or demolished) our Samoan Oka and Apple Pie!
Hope to see you in the near future at Paddles!
Thank you and Grazie Mille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great location, looking over the water, watching the sun go down.
Food is good, prices not cheap, average. Food good.Nice selection of cocktails.

Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viaboite23, Owner at Paddles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Talofa Lava Australian living in Samoa,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your experience at Paddles Restaurant. We appreciate your business and contribution.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon at our Family Restaurant.
Mille Grazie,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

A piece of Italy in Apia! How wonderful it was to experience the taste of Italy after so many months in the Pacific. Could be my favourite restaurant at this stage....the pork of belly was so soft and just melted in your mouth. Hubby ordered the tuna with salad. Each slice of tuna covered in a delightful wasabi sauce suttle but with a kick nevertheless. And then the dessert! A great choice and delicious. Yes the cost is above avarage for Apia however the experience is worth every cent.

Congratulazioni a tutti e complimenti per un posto molto romantico!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiFamily_12, Owner at Paddles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Talofa Lava Lisa C.,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Paddles Restaurant. We could not be happier to learn that we were able to provide a great dining experience and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit.
Grazie infinite per il commento meraviglioso! Arrivederci a presto!
Fa'afetai Lava & Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paddles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing