We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EPIC STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Apia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EPIC STAY”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My friend recommended Lynns getaway...OMG it was really homey..i travelled alone so I was feeling homesick but the staff and THE FOOD were so amazing that my home sickness just left me, in large part because the staff were incredibly friendly and so funny. Its located really close to the town centre. The accomodation was really clean and i had hot water shower, which sounds weird but actually other accomodation in the town that I stayed in as well did not have hot water so it was best two days accomodation with Lynns Getaway in my whole time in Samoa. Wooo I met Lynn she is really nice. There is a dairy next door which is so convieant and it closes really late which was cool. Overall my stay was amazing, I loved it. I would fully stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schanelle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, Owner at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    29
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
48
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

A friend booked this for me telling me this was the place to stay. He was right, it is a special place. You're just up the hill from town but it seems like another world. This is not 5 star accommodation but clean, tidy, spacious and family run. The family is 5 star, supportive, helpful, friendly and a pleasure to stay with. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on future visits to the island. Staff are friendly and helpful. Staying here was a heart warming experience. Arriving down to breakfast you get asked what you'd like and it is cooked for you. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

Samoa is a beautiful island, with beautiful people and a wonderful tranquility about it. Lynn's is the ideal accommodation to go with that. The homestead has an old world charm about it.

No matter where you are if you hail a cab and just ask them to take you to Lynn's they'll usually know where to go. (Remember Upolu or the Hospital just in case but I never needed it)

Thank you Lynn and family for a wonderful stay and we look forward to returning.

Des & family.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, Owner at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I arrived to Lynns getaway with my father early afternoon and was greeted by Lynn and her family once we arrived. There was food already prepared by herself and her wonderful staff. As soon as we entered the house, immediately you feel as if you are home, such a warm, safe and intimate feeling that you get that is typically felt when you are within your own home. THe rooms are huge, high ceilings, airconditioned, private bathrooms, television, own fridge and comfortable bedding. The view from the upstair balcony is beautiful and relaxing. The pools is wonderful and private. The house is huge. The staff is most accomadating and generous. The location of the Getaway is perfect, being seconds away from the hospital and minutes to town and beach. The greatest part of being there was not only all of the above but the breakfast too. Waking up and even if you are not a morning bird, the staff will hold you a plate. Breakfast was a widespread of fruits, cereals, pancakes, omlets and baccon, served with their local newspaper. I loved my experience at the Lynns Getaway and i would definitly go back again! A great place to take the whole family or just your significant other! Two thumbs way up and/or five really bright stars!
I.Fritz

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms upstairs, the view is just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ifritz_520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Lynns Getaway was a great find. It wasnt advertised very well and I stumbled onto it accidentally.
However once there I was very surprised. Lynn, her family, and her staff were extremely helpful and generous.
The house is huge, airy and clean. A big clean swimming pool was a good way to cool down at the end of the day
I had a single room that had an ensuite, air con, a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, and wifi (Prepaid)
The breakfasts were great with pancakes, fresh fruit, omeletes, and eggs on toast all on offer and included in the room rate.
I would not hesitate in staying at Lynns again and also recommending it to others.

A food market and bakery next door and good eating establishments nearby made for a low stress week

My only critisim was the price of wifi. It is very expensive. This is no fault of Lynns, rather the ISP is expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hewer-Hewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemarie2685, Front Office Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for your review. If you are heading to Samoa, we would love to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
0.2 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
1.5 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Samoa Tradition Resort
17.6 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
374 reviews
25.3 mi away
Taufua Beach Fales
Taufua Beach Fales
#1 of 2 in Lalomanu
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynn's Getaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynn's Getaway Hotel

Property: Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Address: Salenesa Road | Motootua, Apia, Upolu 1561, Samoa
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lynn's Getaway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the busy corporate, holiday-maker, and long term student. Lynn’s Getaway is the perfect retreat. Located 2 minutes from the National Hospital. Rooms for the long term student or enjoy luxury amenities such as spa, LCD TV, and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lynn's Getaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynn's Getaway Hotel Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing