We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Insel Fehmarn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Insel Fehmarn Hotel
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Apia
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“will stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Insel Fehmarn and we will stay there again. We love the location but mainly it is Christine and her team of professional and friendly staff. They are very accommodating and nothing is a problem. We like the location, a cheap taxi or bus ride to town and there is a fantastic Italian restaurant across the road and an amazing massage place outside the gate The rooms are average but they have every thing you need including a kitchen. Great for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    98
    40
    13
    15
See reviews for
80
57
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed at some great hotels on our many visits to Samoa but none of them could match the friendly service, cleanliness and reliable food we got on our visit to Insel Fehmarn's. A full breakfast buffet and fresh, good food at reasonable prices for lunch and dinner. The rooms may be a bit dated but they are spotlessly clean and well designed with a private balcony for each room looking back over the city and ocean. This hotel is such great value for money and the staff cannot do enough for you. Offers great extra services like free shuttles in and out of town and a very reasonable hotel taxi. Loved our time here and will definitely be back. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which gave us a great view and saved us from any carpark noise on ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed at stayed at this hotel on a few occasions now and have always found the staff, services and food excellent! the position is great to the main town and a free shuttle service is offered form the hotel and back to town. Great value for money on accommodation. Christine Passi is always very helpful and is very professional in her position as the supervisor Thankyou! Christine and to all your staff for always making our stay so enjoyable.

We cant wait for our next stay at the" Inselfehmarn"

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

just wanted to comment on the efficient services offered by the staff, well done!. Always tried to help on any issues and problems the hotel guest come up with. A special thanks extended to the sales and reservation team in allowing us to use your office facilities, although we were not all staying in your hotel. We realized your hotel does not only cater for leisure, however, for business customers as well in terms of meetings which is quite appropriate for our visit.
Many thanks and keep smiling.

Rudee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSingh1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

As an older woman travelling alone I found the staff so helpful and friendly. Although I have had many years experiance of travel I was new to the Pacific and I appreciated the caring attitude of the staff in making arrangements for visits and excursions especially to Vailima the home of Robert Louis Stevenson.
The food was good and the room large and clean.

Pauline

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our school group of 54 stayed here for 3 nights. I liked this hotel because it suited our group (we travelled with lots of families), so the laundry was the best part about it - affordable and accessible. It is $6WST to wash and $6WST to dry. There is a lady who works in the laundry room and she was really helpful. The front desk staff are polite and are on 24 hours. Rooms are spacious and clean. Air conditioning and ceiling fans are in the rooms, and airconditioning is icy cold. Breakfast is included and there are alot of options, although at times the staff were a bit slow to bring out cutlery and butter - even after asking them twice. The water level in the toilet is a little higher than usual, but this is normal in all rooms. They even provided a space for our group to have dinner which was by the pool, and even helped serve our dinner on the first night. Overall a great place to stay with large groups and not that far from Apia town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Friendly, helpful and respectful staff always smiling and willing to assist. Breakfast each morning was of a good quality, as good as anywhere else I have eaten. Most evenings I ate at the hotel because it was a bit out of the way, and I found the evening meal to be great. The servings were quite large and more than adequate. The choices weren't huge but that is to be expected. Apia is very expensive for foodstuffs in the supermarkets so I was more than happy to eat at the hotel.

Don't miss out on visiting the Robert Louis Stevenson Museum, not far from the hotel but an uphill walk..... walking back down was a much easier walk. A beautiful home and well maintained.
A day trip around the island was also another great trip. The scenery is magnificent.

I would definitely recommend the hotel because of the location and staff.

Room Tip: All of the rooms as far as I could tell are of the same quality. Because the hotel is a bit out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apia hotels
2.0 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
2.7 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millenia
Hotel Millenia
#16 of 31 in Apia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#10 of 31 in Apia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.2 mi away
Samoa Tradition Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insel Fehmarn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insel Fehmarn Hotel

Property: Insel Fehmarn Hotel
Address: Cross Island Road, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Insel Fehmarn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Insel Fehmarn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Insel Fehmarn
Insel Fehmarn Apia
Insel Fehmarn Hotel Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing