We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best staff and view in Upolu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samoa Tradition Resort
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best staff and view in Upolu”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My family and i Stayed at the Samoa Tradition Resort for 7 glorious days in March 2013. We stayed in a two storey apartment which was just the right amount of space for 4 adults and 1 child.
The rooms were very clean and have all the features you need for a comfortable stay including very comfortable mattresses. You feel Safe here not only because it is gated but because the staff are always around so you never feel alone :). We never had a problem with barking dogs because the area is in the hills away from Apia central. The food at the restaurant is delicious try the fish and chips, and vegetarian engeladas. Drink the Vialima pure it's the best beer in Samoa (tried and tested)

The owners and workers were the kindest people we have ever met. Dan and his son Terry were so kind to My grandmother who was born in Apia and treated us with such respect.
Pale was the lovely man who collected us promptly from the airport and is such a hard worker. Mele works in the Bar and restaurant and had a real bond with my son and was happy to have him follow him around as he worked which was really sweet.

We will be back in July and look forward to staying here again :)

Room Tip: They are all so affordable. The air conditioned rooms are the best choice to cool down after a day i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanaFrankovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    21
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
6
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We loved it at samoa traditional resort..stayed in the two level apartment (suite 6) with my sis and our 4kids. Rented a van from them and used there airport transfer service at the end of our 6night stay. The room was clean, well equipped and tastefully furnished with beautiful island style finishing touches....in particular, the curtain and bedspread prints! It was so handy having a fully equiped kitchen (minus an oven) and whats more there is a supermarket around th corner that is well stocked. Also the kids loved swimming in the pool as well as papaseea which is a five minute drive away. The unit was serviced daily with fresh towels....soaps etc. The managers were nice and friendly and attended to any issues we had. They solved the problem we had trying to work the aircon immediately (remote neeeded batteries) and replaced the microwave that wasnt working. Overall excellent accomodations, service and value for money. My only regret is not having a meal at the restaurant. Thankyou Alavine and co.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewZealandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed for 10 days in June 2012. The restaurant was not quite up and running at that stage, but the accom is fully self contained, so no probs. We also hired one of the resort's cars, which made travel around the island and trips to the local shop(5 mins drive away) a breeze. Nothing was a problem for our hosts, the Sua family, and we have booked in for 2 weeks again in June this year along with another 2 friends. Looking foward to trying the restaurant this time!

Room Tip: all the accom types are great! We like it quiet, so furthest from parking area suited us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serenesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed here for the first time in January 2013 - best decision ever! The facilities are great. We stayed in the Villas - beautiful set up for our travelling party of 4. Self contained with all the necessities required for the heat of Samoa. Suá, Alavine & Terence are wonderful hosts and went out of their way to ensure that we were happy with our stay. Especially after 2 of our group missed our flights due to weather restraints, Alavine called us in Savaii to see if we were ok! Now that is service! Restaurant is a must! Food was amazing. Having the pool was a bonus! The staff were so accomodating and helpful. Totally enjoyed staying here and will definitely be back to stay in the future. This place has something for everyone - family friendly, couples will enjoy the seclusion of this place, yet still close to the hustle and bustle of town. Thank you Suá family for your hospitality. Toleafoa family

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Toleafoa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apia hotels
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
3.3 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
3.0 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 mi away
Litia Sini Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Hotel Millenia
Hotel Millenia
#15 of 30 in Apia
154 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#10 of 30 in Apia
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samoa Tradition Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samoa Tradition Resort

Property: Samoa Tradition Resort
Address: Ululoloa Heights, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samoa Tradition Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talofa lava and welcome to our very own Paradise Accommodation of true Samoan Tradition, nestle amongst the pristine native forest which offers seclusion and privacy for the ultimate get away. Samoa Tradition Resort offers a unique, quiet and relaxing atmosphere where holiday makers enjoy Samoa dwellings expressed in the art of traditional architecture once revered by our forefathers. It is situated at Ululoloa Heights, an exclusive suburban of the capital of Apia which is only 7 minutes drive to the capital of Apia and 3 minutes away from the main Golf Course in Samoa.If you are looking for an authentic Samoan experience with exceptional, modern comfort at an affordable price then Samoa Tradition Resort is for you.Samoa Tradition Resort offers various Accommodations that suit everyone’s budget. Our personal and friendly service caters for the needs of travellers from all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Samoa Tradition Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samoa Tradition Resort Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing