We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday afternoon drinks”

The Edge Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #12 of 70 Restaurants in Apia
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Bar, Polynesian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Edge Cocktail Lounge, the Mixology bar offers you many options with a beautiful view of the sea and Apia....Lunch time with deckside views of the Marina, under cover of the roof deck and a wide selection of pupu (small and medium size dishes) We also offer our new style Glass Lounge - fully air con, crafted cocktails, comfort seating and the view of the Marina. If you have not try our number one dish - Nachos, then you are missing out! After work - it is happy hour everyday from 4.30 - 6.30pm. Beers, spirits and cocktail specials. Our beer bar offers pool, 55inc TV for special sports events and more At night - The Edge Cocktail Lounge moves to party mode with range of DJ's to dance the night through - It is the place to be!
South West Rocks, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Friday afternoon drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I love coming here on friday afternoons for an after work drink. Watching the sun set over the harbour is beauitful whilst drinking a 'tilda' and eating the $10WST nachos...! Some of my favourite times! If visiting here, i would recommend paying for everything as you order, quite often unexpected items end up on your bill at the end of the night if you dont.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeganB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you MeganB8 for clearing your statement through your email, your statement:
"If visiting here, i would recommend paying for everything as you order, quite often unexpected items end up on your bill at the end of the night if you dont."

After I contact you, you did state or believed it was our new system that was adding unexpected items to your bill, not the staff. You also stated that we allow you to spit the bill, which many places do not allow this practice, especially within a very busy Friday night service - but we do.

We are here to solve problems: After emailing you for more information: we have-
All of our staff have just complete two days of training, we had the system developer look at the system, internet connect moved for better coverage and we have also agree to read back all orders before sending it to the bar. All the staff and management are concerned with the feedback. We also will print out the receipt for you to read before any payments has been made, if there is a mistake, we will fix it - right there before you leave.

People do not need to make payment on each drink, we do allow you to spit the bill, and you have ever opportunity to check the bill. It sounds like you never left with an incorrect payment.

We will read ever order back to you, print a receipt before any money is exchange and make sure you leave with the correct payment. We would like to solve any issue by acting on any feedback straight away. I sorry you could not give me any Dates or which Staff names who were serving you. You did state it is Friday night.

It would have been great for this information to be given to us face to face to our manager or the owners sooner. However, you been down many times and not said anything. It's too bad you could not have help us to improve our service sooner as you like everything else. But you choose the Internet, which lucky I want to ensure nobody was charging you more than you should pay. We are very happy to assist you at the bar - instant feedback and we would have solve this problem of yours - trip advisor does not really solve it as I had to seek a lot more information from your statement.

Thank you for your statement and helping us solve this issue. I hope you are able to speak up when the issue is there next time so you can help the staff, the business owner, the country with developing it's tourism and to assist to change the practice for the improvement of the overall services. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    52
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had lunch here on our first day and it was very tasty.
Lovely spot on the marina and you can watch the fish swimming around in the water.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return to Samoa and the bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunawading, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cocktails, tapas, view and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The view from the deck was lovely especially with the sun going down over the water. Lots of choices in cocktails and the ones we tried were amazing. The tapas were very tasty especially the mexican meatballs and the tiny trio tropical burgers. Our waiter, Sa, was very friendly and helpful and even went and got a taxi for us on our first night there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the review and look forward when you return to Samoa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Boaties Bash”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Located on the Marina you get a lot of yachties, boaties and cruisers around for a beer. Great spot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank philipholdway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
I am glad it is a place for the boaties to hang out at the Marina. We look forward upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apia, Samoa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food alright, Bar drinks great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

For meeting up with friends and just relaxing after a long days work. The food is alright, take a while to wait for but the cocktails drinks and prices are worth the wait. Either then the food, the customer service is great. Know how to keep tab on their customers considering the outdoor lounge area is mix with other bars. At the right night and time you get a worthwhile entertainment, mixture of Polynesian dance blend of all the island in the South Pacific.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie2685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your review. we have discuss this matter with our staff and we all agree that in very busy times we will inform the customers on the wait up to 30mins. we have just install a new system which will clock the waiting times so hopefully this will not happen again. we look forward to your return. I am glad you enjoy your cocktail - thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Edge Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Edge Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing