We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely AMAZING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lupe Sina Treesort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lupe Sina Treesort
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

What can I say but WOW!
This place is absolutely stunning. I'd looked at pictures but they just don't do it justice, which is saying something because the pictures looked fantastic.
Carol and Jack made us feel very welcome and gave us tips on what to see and do, as a result we found things that we never would have seen otherwise, and later talking to other travellers who had local guides we found that they didn't even get the inside tips that we did.
The food was amazing, Carol is a great cook and I am ruined for chocolate cake now as hers is the best.
The breakfasts in the treehouse with the stunning view were a great way to start the day, on our last day we were even lucky enough to get a rainbow.
We would recommend this place to anyone going to Samoa and don't think that we could stay anywhere else next time we go.
Stunning accommodation, wonderful hosts. Just perfect

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LeeW00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
What a lovely review. Thank you so much for writing it. Jack and I truly enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to the next time to you visit Samoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    2
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
19
86
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I know it is not in the Middle Earth but the Tree and house are in the fantasy World for me.
With the most modern comfort of facility in a Dream Tree House is the Lupe Sina. Samoa is hot but the location in the mountain gives you such a nice cool air and unbelievable view. Sunset and Sunrise, the colors are beautiful. Peaceful and I was happy that we lived long enough and we came to Samoa to get to know the owners and opportunity to stay in a dream house. We were lucky to observ the blood moon and starry sky in a same night. The owners are such warm hearted people. We loved the dinner and breakfast. She cooks fish in such a wonderful way.

Stay at Lupe Sina is somthing we can experience anywhere and anytime. This is special and dreamlike. We love to go back!!

Room Tip: Any rooms will be fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabizuki4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for staying at our treesort. We really enjoyed visiting with you and watching the blood moon together. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Lupe Sina Treesort is such an incredible, magical place which I ended up going back to four times during my stay in Samoa. The idea and design is wonderful and the view spectacular. To stay the night in a tree, but also in such luxury was such an extraordinary experience - the open air shower itself was an awesome experience! I absolutely loved it here but even more than the treehouse, I adored the owners Jack and Carol. They were so generous, kind, helpful and had the most amazing stories to share over dinner. We had a lovely time and would recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTing26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and also for visiting Lupe Sina Treesort. Thank you also for recommending our restaurant and my chocolate cake to so many of your friends. We look forward to seeing you again some day. Good luck in your studies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staying at Lupe Sina is something that we will never forget, it was an amazing experience to be high up in such a beautiful tree overlooking the breathtaking coastline of Samoa. Jack and Carol have thought of everything and strive to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We stayed for 2 nights and didn't want to leave. If you are travelling to Samoa we strongly recommend that you book some time here. When we were out and about during the day we couldn't wait to get back to the treehouse! Carol is a fantastic cook, it was really nice to have some home style cooking in the middle of our trip. We had candlelit dinners and a delicious breakfast was delivered to our balcony. By the time you leave you feel as though you are part of the family. This is a truly magical property and we are so happy to have met Jack and Carol and spend some time here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdotiozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review. It really means a lot to us. You were such wonderful guests and we truly enjoyed meeting and visiting with you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Samoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed two nights in the big tree - Samson. We'll never forget our stay at Lupe Sina, it was so amazing. The treehouse is simply fantastic, and the Batchelors running the place are wonderful people. We also had dinner at the resort, ehm, treesort, and all our food was delicious. Don't miss the moon fish if you have the chance!

Room Tip: Samson was the only treehouse ready when we visited Lupe Sina. It's great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and your kind comments about my cooking. We really enjoyed meeting you. So glad you found us on facebook. It will be nice to stay in touch. Hope to see you both again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The pictures on the website sort of prepare you for what to expect but being there is truly amazing and unique. I always had a grin of disbelief on my face when ever i walked up the stairs and into the tree/house. Jack and Carol have built a remarkable place to stay. If you are looking for "special" when you go on holiday then you will definitely find it at Lupesina

David Mackie & Cathy Sellers

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review. Your family was so lovely and we really enjoyed our many chats. The pictures you left on trip advisor are wonderful. I will need to see if I can copy a couple of them. Hope you chose to come back to Samoa for another family gathering and we will see you again. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Take it from a world traveller -This place is tuly amazing with the host to match... unfortunately it has taken me sometime to write a review as promised but I cannot express enough how beautiful and unique this place is. Most certainly the highlight of all of Samoa for us and just a shame that we did not know about it in advance so we could have spent more time there. A must see and experience! Thank you for the wonderful dinner with the moon fish :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKrammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We are so happy you did find us. And thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you come stay with us the next time you are in Samoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apia hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
23.5 mi away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#5 of 31 in Apia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Taumeasina Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lupe Sina Treesort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lupe Sina Treesort

Property: Lupe Sina Treesort
Address: PO Box 2518 Apia, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lupe Sina Treesort 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to announce the FIRST and ONLY, Authentic Treehouses in Samoa. In fact, they are the only luxury Treehouses in the entire South Pacific! Located in the hills of Tiavi, overlooking the beautiful south coast and the rainforest of Upolu, our unique accommodations offer our visitors a chance to experience the beauty beyond just the beaches. The view is one of the most spectacular in all of Samoa. Our treehouses are engineering masterpieces and showcase the unspoiled beauty of the islands' interior, while conjuring up childhood memories and satisfying the impulses of the adventurous. Built 10 to 12 meters up and inside of an ancient Banyan tree and Ava tree, we offer both a one, or two bedroom treehouse. Each comes with a full en-suite bathroom, with running hot and cold water, kitchenette, reading nook, lounge, and balconies. There is a refrigerator/freezer, coffee making facility, library and phone. The interiors are tastefully decorated, with the feel of the Pacific. A delicious, full sized breakfast is included in the price of the room and is served either to your room or you may eat in the scenic lounge area of the main house. A private restaurant offers Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, Cappuccinos, Lattes, Wine, Beer, Fresh Baked Desserts, and more... You'll wake up to the sound of the rainforest coming alive and hear the roar of the ocean in the distance. We are just a 10 minute drive from the south coast beach. Stay in a Tree house and let your hotel accommodation be the highlight of your trip. Tours and Transportation can be arranged.Named "The #1 Travel Experience in Samoa" by World of Wonders ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lupe Sina Treesort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lupe Sina Treesort Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing