We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”
Review of Hotel Millenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Millenia
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Apia
Auckland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were a party of 4 and stayed here for 1 night before heading back to NZL. Lovely rooms and the pool was wonderful. Complimentary breakfast was great start for the day.
However,would not recommend to eat here for dinner. It was very loud and noisy and I think that there should be a separate space for patrons who just want to have a meal and those who were there to have a party. We order ham cheese and pineapple toasted sandwich and instead got a grilled club sandwich. this was after we said our order at least three times to the waitress - both in English & in Samoan.
All the houskeeping staff and reception staff very helpful & friendly. Also had a wonderful massage here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobenny775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    61
    45
    9
    11
See reviews for
36
43
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pago Pago, American Samoa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at the Millenia for business, only because that was where the business trip was booked. The service at the bar was terrible. They must be loosing money hand over fist. The drinks, when they did arrive, were very average at best. The food, on the other hand, was good. That is once you went and got the waitress and asked if they were serving food. Not the best food I've had in Samoa, but very nice. The rooms are quite nice as well if you get into the rear section. Room service was random. Some days they did service the room but would not leave any towels. Other days they wouldn't service the room, but leave fresh towels. Internet service seemed like a major hurdle to jump and even when this was bought up to the manager, he got all angry with me... Friends in the next room had their belongings stolen even though the room was locked and double checked before leaving. Never again. There is far better places to stay in Samoa that show what true Samoan hospitality can be.

Room Tip: Go some where else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pagofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Apia hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ok so I had never been to Samoa and this hotel was "middle-of-the-range" when considering the $220/night luxury hotels and the $50 motels available. I paid roughly $120USD/night or 400 WST for the entire stay. The hotel staff were very friendly on arrival and helped me get through the payment very quickly. I was soon in the room. Air conditioning was good at I was soon chilling at 19*C which was a blessing considering the humidity outside. The room was spacious with two beds. there seemed to be a lot of ants on the single bed which was directly under the window and the air conditioning. The big bed was fine and comfortable and ant free! The wooden panelling in the room added a good touch. The bathroom didn't have a bath - I was looking forward to a bath after spending the last 2 months at sea with just showers but I guess on an island where it's expensive to make water this is probably an expensive and unenviromentally friendly commodity! The barw as great and the food was good value - the spicy sauce that came with the meal was amazing. I recommend the club sandwich :-) Beers were cheap and nice and cold. Staff were very very friendly and great to chat to. I also booked a transfer to the airport through the hotel at 60WST which was a lot less than the 80WST I was quoted by taxi drivers. The last night I stayed I had to be up for the transfer at 2am and I didn't sleep a wink - the next hotel had live music and it was LOUD even with the windows closed and a pillow over my head! I was at full volume until just after midnight and I managed to get 45 minutes sleep before 38hrs flying. This was the only real negative about my stay at Milenia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeightonAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in a poolside room. Plenty of room and staff were so helpful when we arrived and even fit an extra bed in to accommodate our 4 kids. Room was always clean and replenished, staff were pleasant and helpful, waiters were always ready for your next service.
Pool was a bit cloudy when we arrived so we spoke to the manager who got on to it straight away, and from then on it was so clear; kids had a ball.
Thumbs up to the management who went out of their way to say hello every morning, or just to stop for a chat to see how our holiday was going or whether there was anything they could do to help.
Well done Millenia, we'll bring the extended families next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anf069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Thank you to all the staff here in Millenia, had such a good time here from the minute we arrived to check out time... The staff here at Millenia were very welcoming, big thank you to the reception lady that works in the morning for such a easy check in and to the very manaia boys for their big smiles every time we go n come back to our room, just brightens up our Day hahaha so thank you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TeineSamoa685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at the Millenia for 3 nights in total and thought it was terrific. Great location, really good restaurant. Menu and service was one of the best we'd found in Apia. Only downside was an odd mattress. Had a bit of a dip in it which felt weird. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool and harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iluvit292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indooroopilly, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were staying next door at another hotel, but chose to come here on a daily basis for drinks and occasionally something to nosh. Staff are brilliant and the customers vary from overseas visitors to locals. Before we left, the waitress suggested that we check out the rooms. We were impressed, large and spacious. Reception advised us that a 7 night stay would include a good discount, she was very pleasant. We would stay here should the occasion arise.

Room Tip: Take the newer rooms at the rear, much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philwarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apia hotels
0.3 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
1.7 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Samoa Tradition Resort
2.8 mi away
Insel Fehmarn Hotel
Insel Fehmarn Hotel
#14 of 30 in Apia
256 reviews
1.9 mi away
Taumeasina Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millenia

Property: Hotel Millenia
Address: Beach Road | PO Box 214, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Millenia 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in, enjoy the best views in Apia and you'll want to stay forever. We offer a range of accommodation to suit different tastes and includes a tropical breakfast with coffe for all our guests: Located at Sogi Point, 10 steps from the seawall, Hotel Millenia Samoa has the best views Apia has to offer. Our hotel offers one of the most relaxing, atmospheric views in Apia. It has views which catch the sunrise over the famous Apia Bay with a back-ground of open ocean and green mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Millenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenia Hotel Apia
Hotel Millenia Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing