We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, practical location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Nogales
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 days for business. Location is near highways, very practical. Suite was very clean and having a full kitchen was very helpful for someone working very early hours like me.
There is a gas station just across the hotel and a Carl Jr. fast food place.
I would recommend it to business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miatraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

I do not like travelling to Nogales, namely due to the accomodations my company provides. A new motel was on the list and I decided to give it a try, couldn't be worse than last time. On arrival I was pleasantly surprised that it looked newer, three story and very clean. Check in was quick and pleasant.
AND THE ROOM: Huge, full size fridge, electric range, micro, complimentary popcorn, dishwasher, toaster, iron w/board, huge bed with choice of pillows, great work desk, nice chairs. EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN. DVD player, flatscreen, great wi-fi. Fitness room that is actually useful.
One con, the a/c was a little loud. I can live with that compared to my last visit.
If you come to Nogales, you definitely need to check this place out. Especially if it is an extended visit.

Room Tip: I clicked on pool and could not unselect it. I did not see a pool. They do have a BBQ grill that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early February 2013. We basically needed a cheap and clean hotel close to the border. The room "appeared" to be clean except for the unemptied trashcan in the bathroom. Of course this made me tripple check the sheets and sanitize the toilet before use. The room was quiet large and the kitchenette was more than adequate. The staff was also very friendly. The rest of the hotel seemed clean and fairly new. There is a Carl's Jr. that's located a few hundred feet from the hotel. I would stay here again considering the other choices in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellyg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Was a good experience. I love the towels!!!
They did not clean the room everyday, but we did not care, we stayed only two days.
The only problem we had it was with the AC. Sometimes it was so cold, and later sooooo hot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank movingtoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Nogales, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear movingtoaz ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any issues you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The suites are set up more for long term occupancy than just a one night travel stop, but it is convenient to the main highways through Nogales and the border to Mexico. It has no charm, but is clean and very roomy. It would be a great place to stay with children or for business if you were in the area. I loved the fact that they had a free "DIY" laundry combined with an exercise room. You could do your laundry while working out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I spent one night here in Nogales for business. This was a very nice hotel, doesn't look all too exciting from the outside but inside it was very nice and clean. Has a business center as well, and there are lots of options on the tv as well. The bed itself was nice and clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again next time I would be in Nogales.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We have never stayed at a Candlewood property before and were very pleased with the hotel when we checked in. We had been travelling for four days and accumulated a fair bit of laundry which I was able to do complements of the hotel. It would be a great place to spend three or four days - it was more like a small apartment than a hotel room. Full sized fridge, dishes, dishwasher, garburator, etc. Definitely a great find for someone having to spend a few days in a city on business.

Room Tip: Sorry, rated the swimming pool but never used it or even if it had one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Nogales
2.2 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#4 of 7 in Nogales
47 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#5 of 9 in Nogales
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Nogales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Nogales

Address: 875 North Frank Reed Rd, Nogales, AZ 85621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Nogales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites hotel Nogales, Arizona. The hotel is conveniently located one hour south of the Tucson International Airport and just minutes away from the Mexico Border. Our close proximity to Mexico is great for both business and leisure travelers as it allows our guests access to American companies such as Motorola, Fortune Brands, Kimberly Clark, Xerox, etc., as well as a wide variety of shopping, dining and tour options in Nogales and Sonora, Mexico. The City of Nogales and its neighboring towns such as Tubac, Green Valley, Patagonia, Sonoita, and Elgin are rich in history, culture and wildlife. With its majestic mountains and untouched desert landscapes it's no wonder the area is home to one of the largest varieties of birds and as such, is Internationally renowned among bird watching communities. Our hotel features suites with full kitchens that include microwaves, dishwashers, stove top burner, and full size refrigerator. Sit back and relax on a recliner or sofa-sleeper while watching a movie on the in-room DVD player. Enjoy your favorite movie from our movie library or music CD library- free to our guests. Also, catch some sun at our beautiful pool with whirlpool. Each suite offers free high speed Internet with a spacious work area. For additional business needs visit our business center. Our Candlewood Cupboard offers meals, snacks, and sundry items at value pricing, which can be charged to the suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Nogales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Nogales Hotel Nogales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing