We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel--we would recommend staying here if you are in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel and one we would recommend. The rooms are big, clean and very nice—elegantly furnished in teal blue and espresso colors. We were in a smaller room than some, but it was certainly adequate. The bed was perfect: very comfortable and solid (not jiggly) with a white duvet and four pillows. The air conditioner/heat unit under the window was very noisy. The exercise room had four cardio machines and a universal weight station. The breakfast had a good selection, but the quality left a lot to be desired. The breads were stale, the pastries limp, the eggs and bacon over-cooked, and only fruit were bananas. The pool is very small and is surrounded by the parking lot. Although the breakfast wasn’t great, we still felt that we got reasonable value for the $89 we paid for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us and had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again when you visit this area again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to San Carlos. The hotel was very nice with very large rooms. The breakfast was good, bisquits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereals, Love the pillows. We used the hot tub and it was nice but could of been a little hotter. Over all nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducksmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

We are very glad that you had used the hot tub, we hope that you are having a fun time in San Carlos. We hope to see you on your way back. Our staff appreciates your comments and are very happy you liked our hotel and we all thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This is one of the nicest Best Westerns I've ever stayed in. New, updated rooms are beautiful. Comfortable beds. Welcoming, polite staff. Check in and check out was quick and easy. The hotel is conveniently located right off the freeway and in close proximity to anything you need in the Nogales area. We felt safe and will definitely return to this hotel next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalyRooski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Our staff and management appreciates your comments and we all are very gald that you found our hotel, clean, convienent and comfortable. We all look forward to seeing you again when
you viist Nogales, AZ.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I am coming to do business in Nogales, Sonora and this place is really good. Huge rooms and Excellent Service. For business is really good and for families is great too. Really close to border, they have also a meeting that is very handful when you have a meeting with your customer in US.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us and had an enjoyable stay.
We hope to see you again when you visit Nogales again.
Thank you
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

reserved this hotel only to find out there was a no pets policy, we travel all over and use best western because of their pet friendly rooms. . I have two very small dogs who are crated and do not cause any problems. They have lost me as a customer.

Room Tip: if you have pets stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank roperanna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

We apologize that you had an experience with us.
We do hope you had a nice stay in Nogales.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I was sleeping in first floor and with the loud voice that she was making. She was laughing with another lady that was working there and I couldn't sleep. I had to put the pillow on top of my head so I couldn't hear her but the noise was to loud. I tried to go outside of my suite but when I finally reached the hallway she was about to leave in the elevator, and so when i tried to reach the main office and ask for there supervisor the recepionist told me she had barely left the hotel. PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

Room Tip: Don't come to this hotel if the supervisor is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

We sincerely apologize for all the noise you to go thru. We have retrained our supervisor of all the important tasks and services she has to provide for our guest. We do hope to see you again to give a chance.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here the night b4 we drive to San Carlos, Mexico. Wonderful employees and very clean and comfortable hotel. Rooms a very large with comfortable beds. Very easy drive to border crossing. Great continental breakfast in the am!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

We are extremely happy that you had a great stay with us.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#6 of 9 in Nogales
12 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#4 of 7 in Nogales
45 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites

Address: 750 W Shell Road, Nogales, AZ 85621-1152 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range: £75 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing