We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel in a convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Heading south into Mexico, this hotel was conveniently located a few minutes from the border crossing. Modern, clean, comfortable and nicely furnished with great service from all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased that you liked and enjoyed
your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    56
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
41
44
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed here one night before heading into Mexico for a week’s vacation in San Carlos. What a gem. The plus is that it is brand new but the bonus is the staff!!! They were friendly and helpful from the young man at the front desk to the wonderful people helping at the complimentary breakfast. We do this trip every two years and we will definitely stay here again. The location is very handy to a grocery store and the border crossing. We felt totally safe in this area of Nogales.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us and have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon on your way back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

very clean and quiet. comfortable and roomy. staff was very helpful and pleasant. bed was so comfortable! safe. i love this place!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grover1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us and have enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to
see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

We have stayed in several hotels in Nogales Arizona on our way to and from Mexico and this hotel turned out to be a very good choice.
I try to look for quiet hotels on safe neighborhoods and this is on a great location and safe area.
The rooms are good size and spotless. The service personnel where attentive to our needs and the morning meal was just perfect.
Great value for the price.
I will be coming back to Best Western Sonora again in my return back to Mexico and will also recommend stay to anyone coming to and from Mexico and planning to stay overnight at Nogales, Arizona.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joecarld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonora750, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us and have enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and others traveling as well.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nogales
7.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Nogales
Fiesta Inn Nogales
#1 of 7 in Nogales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#8 of 9 in Nogales
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites
Address: 750 W Shell Road,, Nogales, AZ 85621-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing