We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and beautiful Place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nogales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hacienda Corona de Guevavi
Ranked #1 of 3 Nogales B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Everything you need for a restful few days....great shopping and restaurants...super hosts...can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reeserog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2009

My husband and I do not consider Hacienda Corona de Guevavi a "typical" Bed & Breakfast. This place is far from typical! I grew up traveling to Southern Arizona with my father, so I knew of all the places I could of stayed. We arrived in the late evening and Phil showed us to our very large casita room called "The Duke." Named after John Wayne who stayed in that room at the ranch on numerous occasions. All the casita Rooms and casitas are not attached to the main house so you have privacy unlike a Bed and Breakfast. Our casita room was clean and decorated in Arizona Southern Ranch Style. Very quiet, clean and the bed was comfortable. We had dined on delicious breakfasts prepared by Wendy. French Toast w/ Berries, Tamale Green Chile Souffles', Sausage, Cinnamon Sugar Tortillas, Sausage, Potatoes and Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice. The main ranch house is well appointed with beautiful art, furniture and unbelievable views. A hosted social hour gave us the opportunity to meet interesting people and sip on local wines from AZ wine country which is only a 30 minute drive. The pool area has a Cabana Bar with large beautiful trees. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY, if you are visiting Tucson, Tubac, Patagonia, Nogales, or AZ Wine Country.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tallblonde42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

Beautifully restored, eclectically decorated first and largest ranch in southern AZ. Beautiful murals by Salvador Corona. Favorite of John Wayne and other movie stars. We stayed "the Duke's" room. Peaceful rural setting with gardens and courtyards. Excellent breakfast and very helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitesandWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We only stayed one night with 2 other couples in our group -- wish we had more days. Exceeded all expectations. Top class accommodations, wonderful breakfast, and the owners are excellent hosts & very interesting conversationalists.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

Sometimes it all works out and this was a case of true serendipity. A beautiful place, lovingly restored with true charm, each room a world unto itself. We much enjoyed the La Patrona room with its view over the terrace to the valley and mountains beyond. Our hosts were gracious and attentive, breakfasts bountiful, surroundings gorgeous. We enjoyed exploring the art galleries in nearby Tubac, and the wine country beyond Patagonia. The wild life is abundant and a birder's paradise. We'll definitely be back, especially in the summer for the cool evenings and the delicious looking pool.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wanderwoman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2008

Wonderful does not do this place justice but it is the best word we could come up with. We booked a bit late but Wendy and Phil worked with us and got us booked in 2 different rooms. Our 3 night stay included one night in the Duke and 2 nights in the La Patrona. It was perfect to experiance both rooms. Wonderful beds, superb breakfast, beautiful surroundings and the best hosts possible. We are seasoned travelers and have been all over the world. We rate this place the best for a rvery special relaxing, romantic getaway. Would make a special trip just for the stay. Late review due to too much work.....need another trip to the Hacienda Corona.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kimjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

We just returned from three relaxing days at the Hacienda Corona de Guevavi. The room we stayed in was very pleasant (The Duke) and the bed was heavenly. After a hearty breakfast each day we took some walks, had a riding lesson, and relaxed by the pool and then our private patio area. The dark skies showed wonderful stars and the cool breeze at night made sleeping cozy under the covers. I can't wait to return some day.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bponamtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nogales hotels
5.6 mi away
Frida's Inn Bed and Breakfast Inn
4.4 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#5 of 9 in Nogales
13 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
5.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Corona de Guevavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Corona de Guevavi

Address: 348 South River Road, Nogales, AZ 85621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nogales
Price Range: £125 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Corona, the onetime headquarters of the Guevavi Ranch and playground for Hollywood star John Wayne, is a historic treasure. A perfectly private and peaceful desert oasis for all kinds of events. Weddings, corporate events, family retreats or a romantic weekend for two getaway! Guests relax and refresh with birds singing in the lush, vibrant gardens with historic murals on courtyard walls and a sparkling mosaic tile swimming pool. Guest rooms are luxurious and unique and while "gourmet" is not a typical ranch phrase, breakfasts are scrumptious. One hour south of Tucson between the towns of Tubac and Patagonia. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing