We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly, this place is good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I arrived in Nogales by car in the late afternoon, and after checking one independent motel which didn't appeal to me, inquired at the front desk of the Quality Inn. The staff gave me a room at the rate advertised on their sign. The room was very spacious with a king-sized bed. Unfortunately there was no fridge in the room. There is a swimming pool, restaurant, and bar in the hotel grounds. I did check out the bar. It was moderately lively, patrons were spanish speaking, possibly locals. The hotel is about a mile and a half from the border with Mexico, possible to walk to the border and visit Nogales, Mexico, if you don't mind a long walk. I did this and found it enjoyable. Overall, I had a good experience at the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadabirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadMadge43, Owner at Quality Hotel Americana Nogales, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2010

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We've been working hard to make sure our guest enjoy themselves. Just so you know, we do have refrigerators and microwaves available on request, next time just ask us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2010

We had a wonderful time a the former Ameriana Hotel. We felt at home. The hotel is completly remodeled and well equipped. The service was excellent. The hotel offers evening events, a bar and a breakfast restaurant. We can only recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to go to Nogales. It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otfrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadMadge43, Owner at Quality Hotel Americana Nogales, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2010

Thank you so much Otfrid, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Nogales. We know Dresden is a long way away and we're glad we could make you feel at home.

Also, just to add we also have an excellent lunch buffet (as well as made to order items). We hope next time you're Stateside we'll get to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Nogales for around 60 dollars out the door per night. The rooms were very nice and very big, and the hotel has just finished a remodeling and all of the carpet was new. The room also included a complimentary hot breakfast at their restaurant in house, which was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else going to Nogales.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadMadge43, Owner at Quality Hotel Americana Nogales, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2010

Thank you USFBowler! We worked really hard to bring the Americana back up to it's glory days. As the only full-service hotel in Nogales, we felt it was important to the community to have a nice hotel everyone can utilize. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Magnolia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Hotel Americana Nogales, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank le_bib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Hotel Americana Nogales, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank soleil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicita habitaciones con vista a la calle...
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Hotel Americana Nogales, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
1.8 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#6 of 9 in Nogales
12 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
1.1 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#4 of 7 in Nogales
42 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Americana Nogales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Americana Nogales

Address: 639 N Grand Ave, Nogales, AZ 85621-2215 (Formerly Americana Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range: £60 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Americana Nogales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In April 2014, the Americana Hotel was purchased and changed its name to the Quality Hotel Americana Nogales. We offer a smoke free hotel, complimentary hot entree traditional Mexican breakfast,free high speed business Internet, 90+ HD T.V. channels on a 32" flat screen. We also have 3800+ square feet of meeting space for all your special event needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Americana Nogales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing