We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Reviewed 30 March 2008

Newer Hotel, Non-Smoking. Rooms were well kept up. Bed was good. Wasnt sure of the location but found out everything was about 25 minutes from the hotel. Getting around was easy. We took mostly the back roads when going into Tucson. When we arrived at 2:30 pm, rooms weren't ready. But since it was spring break this was understandable. Shower in room 138 was fickle Hot/Cold took about a day to figure it out. Not much of a view out my room (powerbox). Construction behind the hotel. Never heard them working. I would stay there again if I had buisness in the area. There is a Holiday inn by the airport that would be closer to Tucson. Overall a good stay. But lots of driving for the things I wanted to do.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Colo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2008

This hotel was hard to find for us, but once we finally found where we were suppossed to be we were pleasantly surprised! Nice pool, nice hot tub, bar-bue pit area for groups, nice grounds. Non smoking but areas nearby outside the hotel, not a big inconvenience for my smoking husband. Had dinner at the mexican restaurant walking distance next door and it was not very good, I don't think they even have a microwave in that place, the food is just dished up onto a plate.
This was a comfortable beautiful hotel in a nice area, but get your directions straight! I was looking more for Tucson.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dobberdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2008

Four friends and I visit Tucson for the gem shows every February and we have always stayed at the seedy but very convenient Holiday Inn Palo Verde (Holidome). We switched to the Oro Valley HI Express because it was cheaper and new, and because of the positive reviews on this site. What a difference! Beautiful facility, great , clean and spacious suite,full breakfast with lots of choices in a pretty room, free water and other beverages and a newspaper every morning. Best of all is the friendly and very accomodating front-desk staff, especially Andrew, a gracious, fine young man, who dedicates himself to the welfare and comfort of guests. All five of us were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. One note: It is much further from the Holidome than the hotel's website states. Over-all, I highly recommend this facility. Thanks Andrew!
D. Parker, Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank donnauni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2007

Will come back for sure when in Tucson, at the Oro Valley Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

Great customer service. My wife and I went out next door for a dinner at the UNO Bar & Grill, and then we came back to our Jacuzzi Suite, it was a night to remember, very clean, very private. No surrounding noise. Great staff.

Awsome breakfast. Catalina Mountains view.

Will recomend to couples, family.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jezreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2006

We stayed here while in town for a family funeral. All other hotels in Casa Grande, Marana , and large parts of Phoenix and Tucson were already booked for an event. One of the best HI we've stayed at to date! Being a military family we've traveled across country quite a bit and this place was wonderful. Really nice clean rooms with decent beds, good service, great breakfast (especially if you are traveling with children!) in a large room, beautiful pool area with a heated pool and jacuzzi, good internet connections (be aware this is at the foot of the Catalina mountains and that can interfere at times) and fantastic views! While the price was a bit steep for us per night it was well worth it. The bathroom is a typical hotel bathroom - not to big but not terribly small. While we were there several baseball teams were in the building but we had no problems with them and couldn't even hear them. A nice place to "come home" too during a stressful family time. Definetly somewhere we would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArmyWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Maryland
12
Reviewed 1 March 2006

The hotel is okay. The HIE in Scottsdale is much nicer. The pillows were kind of hard. The biggest complaint was that the internet was down for my entire stay! Also, I wish breakfast could start earlier as I had to leave for business by 6:15 every morning and wasn't able to enjoy the free breakfasts. The desk folks were very nice though and I loved the no-smoking policy for the entire hotel. Finally if you do stay in Tucson in Oro Valley go to the Si Cafe with upscale Mexican food that is delicious and inexpensive with perfect service.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2006

Perfect stay at Holiday Inn Express!
Beautiful pool.
Great FULL breakfast.
Nice amenities (shampoo, etc.).
Loved the shower head.
Friendly & accomodating staff (easily added one night to our stay).

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwlryjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oro Valley
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#57 of 129 in Tucson
77 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
0.5 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley

Address: 10150 N Oracle Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85704-7646 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tucson North-Oro Valley)
Region: United States > Arizona > Oro Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Price Range: £89 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Oro Valley is a 100% non-smoking, all suites hotel nestled at the base of beautiful Pusch Ridge in the Catalina Mountains. When traveling on business to one of our high tech neighbors including Honeywell, Securaplane, Ventana Medical Systems, Copper Mine Industry, Northwest Medical Center, or retirement communities, Saddlebrooke, Sun City Vistoso, or Splendido to our north, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is the choice in Northwest Tucson! Close to the Oro Valley Marketplace with its Cinemark Theater and Walmart Supercenter opening soon.Stay Smart and experience the incredible serenity of the area away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and enjoy a relaxing game of golf on one of the World Class Golf Courses just minutes away. Check out Biosphere 2, Old Tucson Studios or the Sonora Desert Museum nearby. There are also some excellent restaurants, nightlife and shopping close to the hotel. Work out in our Exercise Room or take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool. If relaxing is more your style, enjoy the mountain view as you soak up that Arizona sunshine in our Soothing Spa or laze on the pool deck. Check your email on your computer or ours with our free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour business center.Wake up each morning to the smell of our premium roast coffee and Express Start Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley Hotel Oro Valley
Holiday Inn Oro Valley
Oro Valley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing