We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love those coupons!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #21 of 61 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
237 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Love those coupons!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just keep going back because those coupons keep coming! Food is consistently delicious, service is great...they know us by now!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiez99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    35
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our visit to Olive Garden was exceptional and was to be our last "one more time " really. Our server was Jenny she was a delight . Very attentive amd friendly. Our last several visits have ended with a feeling of a fast food dive. thanks to our server will give this OG another try, Just ask for Jenny. Tucsonmanly

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Papawiliam50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'm not a chain-restaurant person, but I like this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This restaurant consistently keeps staffing at the right levels ... they are on the run but you are not left waiting even when it's busy busy busy. Food is above average, and everything is clean, a big must for me. It seems to cater to larger groups and families who always seem well attended to .. which keeps the smaller tables of diners happy too .. There is a lot of value here for the money. Enjoy going back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachdaddyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good meal, excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We visited the Olive Garden on a holiday, but it was staffed very well and fairly busy. We had the usual great bowl of salad to start. One of us ordered a meal that included steak and asked for "rare". It arrived very well done and tough. Our waitress promptly offered to replace it, and while we waited, the manager came and apologized and took the meal off our check. The replacement meal was perfect. The rest of our dining experience was very pleasant. Chicken marsala was a generous serving and very tasty. The gorgonzola beef was also good. I'd give this restaurant great marks for fine service, with perhaps a bit more attention to meal preparation - at least for some dishes, because the chicken was fine. Overall impression was welcoming, clean, and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We don't often eat at chain restaurants, but decided to stop here after a movie. It was mid-afternoon, but plenty of cars in the parking lot. Seated quickly, and service on the spot. Full menu of Italian eats, and prices surprisingly low for this area. Not expecting too much, we were pleasantly surprised by the huge salad, and very delectable menu items. Mom had pasta, and I had the beef and tortellini. Nice large portions of good food, well served in a comfortable surrounding.
I'm glad we found this place, and intend to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wallybaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing