We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carrabba's, great Italian Restaurant”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #15 of 61 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Carrabba's, great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This evening was our first visit to Carrabba's Restaurant in oro Valley, AZ and the food was just excellent. It was prepared exactly to our liking and there was plenty or it. The seafood in my dish was wonderful. Our server was Alyssa P. who was great, coming back several times to see if we needed anything..she was very polite and courteous and made our dining experience delightful. The manager came over and asked how out dinner was and asked how Alyssa did and told us this was her last day of probation. I can't say enough about her except that she is an asset to your restaurant. The prices are also very good and in line with other establishments in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aznana41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
262 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in Oro Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nailbanger Here Again;Had that craving for some Italian cuisine.We had never been to a Carrabba`s Grill before and thought we would give it a shot,and what a good time to try, for a limited time only they are running a Trio d`Italia special, which is your choice of something from the wood burning grill,a cheese filled classic choice, and then a signature pasta. Served with Soup or Salad and their amazing Bread for $15.50.They are also offering Limoncello Bread Pudding for dessert for $7.90. We both had the special and the dessert. OK here is what you what to know, the all of food was outstanding, would not hesitate to go back again.The server was only average, because we did not order drinks I suppose.We had a $10 off coupon that was in the Sunday Paper a while back, so keep a look out for that.The decor is very nice and clean,you feel like you are in Italy.They have plenty of well lighted parking.Also call ahead for prefered seating.You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Az
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A home town place, not a Franchise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Yes, there are a bunch of Carrabba's Italian Grills, Franchises! I like all the ones I've eaten in. BUT this one feels like a home town, neighborhood restaurant. The staff is uniformly friendly and helpful. The place is clean and popular. The popularity is based on good food and service. I suggest that you get a reservation between 5-7PM.

The menu is divided between the traditional i.e. Minestrone, Mama Mandola’s Sicilian Chicken Soup, Lasagna, Chicken Bryan, Veal Piccata etc. and seasonal specials which change every 3-4 months. The wine list is nice with some very acceptable and reasonably priced wines.

We go a few times a month. This place is fun, warm, a spot that I and my friends like to get together and bond over good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chiefchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
153 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This venue is our absolute favorite. We have country clubs and golf venues at our disposal but we visit this spot 5-6 times a MONTH. Service is first rate, value beyond expectations and the food is superb.
We have begun to seek this brand out when we travel.
This location has a poorly designed entrance area. When busy, it is awful.

The value is not equaled in Tucson.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonSiobbhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not one of our Favs!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Visited this restaurant for a special occasion dinner and was very disappointed by both the food & service. Not to mention that both my husband & I got sick. We think it was the Calamari appetizer we shared. Service was poor and dinner not as expected. We did complain to management that our meals were not good and that service was bad. The response from management was “I’m very sorry. I hope you have a better experience next time you dine with us.” Needless to say we have never been back. We would never recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing