We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Scottsdale Resort and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great Scottsdale Resort and Spa”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the nicest resort with the best staff! Beginning with the front desk, Jami Kraus was amazingly courteous. I have a knee injury. Jami made an adjustment to my room assignment so that I was closer to my desired amenities (the spa, the adult pool, and restaurants). Jami gave me a detailed review of the resort offerings and did all of this while smiling and looking fabulous. I would recommend this resort to everyone traveling to AZ.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivelaughloveLaMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,655
    475
    160
    67
    37
See reviews for
364
923
98
657
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The grounds, the rooms, the food, the service, etc. are all spectacular. But what truly makes this place exceptional is the spa. The range of services, the facilities themselves and the talented staff made my visit extraordinary. The private pool at the top of the spa is breathtaking, too. You should check it out!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The pool was old, something out of an 80s movie. The service was absolutely awful. we got locked out of our room every time we went to go in it. the front desk guy told us that he was making new keys which would deactivate the key and followed up by saying he will start making duplicates. now I'm not a genius but why wouldn't he do that in the first place. The spa was expensive and not great. I had a facial and massage. I have had better massage at the mall. The restaurants were equally as disappointing. I am vegetarian and so were other members in our group. The food choices were limited and they were not only unwilling to accommodate but they had attitude while they did it. All in all, def. not worth the amount of money we paid for the room, stay at the W or somewhere else and save your money.

Room Tip: dont get a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eccoastt012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcom_scottsdale, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our resort. We make every effort to ensure that our guests enjoy themselves at the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, and we will utilize this feedback as a training opportunity for our team. We are currently updating our system to ensure that this issue does not continue to occur with our guest room keys. And we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the way that your server handled the vegetarian request so that we can address this with our team.

Please accept our apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
We would like to communicate with you to resolve the issues that you encountered. Please contact us directly if you would like to further discuss your recent stay with us. Our management team can be reached via email at marcom.scottsdale@omnihotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This resort is amazing! I got married here and celebrated my 1 year wedding anniversary. Best service, best rooms, and best staff! The restaurant Prado is delicious! Great dinner menu and breakfast buffet. The pool is gorgeous and family friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This property has breathtaking views of the Camelback mountains. The 31000 square foot spa is done in a Morocan theme and can accommodate a fairly large group with 20 treatment rooms. The canopy "resting" beds are a special feature and you may not want to leave the spa. The property is quite large and golf carts are used to transport luggage. I really felt like the room had all the features I wanted including a makeup mirror, scale, minibar, high end linens and pillows, lighting and outside pool seating area. The bathroom was excellent with an upgraded shower and tub. The decorative details were also very nicely done. This property offers numerous areas for groups to convene for food and entertainment. (We had a bellydancer and dinner on the terrace of the Joya Spa). The staff was attentive during the four day visit and everything ran smoothly. A couple of tips. Self parking is free and in a covered garage. If you hike the Camelback trail which you can walk to the trail head from the hotel, note that this is a very difficult hike and you will do more climbing than hiking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had been looking forward to staying here for six months and it was everything I had hoped it would be! The service, room, food, pools and spa were amazing! It was absolutely the nicest place I have ever stayed. The landscaping is stunning. I cannot say enough about this paradise. Awesome!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Montelucia's public areas and restaurants are undeniably beautiful but our stay wasn't enjoyable or relaxing. Despite the hotel not being very full, our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 3 pm. The young front desk staff member didn't seem interested in making any effort to speed up the maid service despite the fact that I was traveling with a tired four-year-old. I asked if there was any chance of upgrading to a larger room and her response was simply that all the rooms are the same size. I would have been interested in upgrading to a small suite for a fee but that option wasn't offered. After a 40-minute wait we were driven to our room, which was quite far from the lobby, as many of the rooms are.

I was under the impression that the hotel was very child-friendly, which it may be in terms of staff friendliness, but not in any other practical way. Most rooms are very far from the lobby and pools, and the pool itself isn't very big anddoesn't have any child-friendly features. We had to call for a golf cart to transport us everywhere. Luckily we didn't plan to spend much time at the property but even sleeping was problematic as we discovered that the rooms are comically loud. We could hear every little movement from our neighbors' rooms. The rooms and bathrooms are dark and don't match the beauty of the rest of the resort. Breakfast at Prado was lovely, though. In the future we will choose to stay elsewhere. Montelucia's good location and pretty buildings weren't enough to make for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room in the hope that it it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcom_scottsdale, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our resort. Please accept our apologies that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. We make every effort to make sure that all of our rooms are ready upon each guest's arrival and that any special requests made are addressed. We have many rooms close to Kasbah, our family-friendly main pool. Guests can request these rooms and we always do our very best to accommodate.

We were happy to see in your review that you enjoyed the overall beauty of our resort. This too is very important to us as we take great measures to ensure that our resort is reminiscent of a picturesque Spanish village. Again, we appreciate your comments and they will certainly be used as a training opportunity for our team. We truly do hope that we will see you and your family again soon to give us another chance to show you an experience that Omni Resorts at Montelucia is known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Property: Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing