We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Rooms were great, bathroom was awesome. Grounds were very well kept. Air Conditioner worked really well. Dinner at Prado was excellent. Service was friendly and very helpful. Definitely will return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,608 - 1,614 of 2,516 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Awesome!! Two amazing pools. one for adults. Pool Service, Terrace Coffee & Bar, Nearby Restaurants, People are super friendly. Place is clean and very big. Something I have never seen before that shoots this to one of my favorite resorts is the large amazing beautiful facilities, and the amazing sculptures art and fountains that are layered across the entire property. Truly amazing place!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My family recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at this lovely resort. The staff, pool areas and grounds were first class. The food and drinks were great, especially poolside where the pool staff were friendly and attentive....pitchers of water and cocktails made for a perfect day! We also enjoyed a relaxing dinner with extended family at Prado outside on the deck. Loved the room, I picked this resort for the outdoor seating with each room and it didn't disappoint. Our unit was ground level with beautiful landscaping, chaise lounge, table and 2 chairs...complete with bunnies and birds.... perfect for relaxing morning coffee and reading a good book. We did not leave the resort the entire stay because there was no need to...Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Montelucia is the getaway when I need to feel like a celebrity and relax. The staff are always so kind, the resort itself is luxurious, and the rooms are sexy. Definitely treat yourself to the Joya spa services if you have the extra money to pamper yourself. The private rooftop pool and exquisite service (Hi Anna) are totally worth it. Adult waters all around!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeru02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Found this place on a discount... COMPLETELY SATISFIED and OVERDELIVERED!! Great, highly recommmend. The staff was extremely helpful, rooms were large, food was excellent. A well kept property. They overdelivered on every account. PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were lucky enough to get a great deal on this room since we booked a room on Hotwire and only knew the hotel would be in the general area of where we wanted to stay for the night and it was 5 stars. We were originally surprised since the location on Hotwire came up as North Scottsdale since Lincoln/Tatum are far from N. Scottsdale. Anyway we were pleased when we realized we were going to stay at The Montelucia resort since we had always wanted to stay there.

The rooms were very nice and the bed comfortable. I loved the huge deluxe bathroom with walk in shower and separate water closet. The patio was especially appreciated since the views from the resort are lovely and can be enjoyed from the chaise and a half (it is big enough for 2 people) or the club chairs.

We spent one day at the pool and loved the atmosphere. The waiters were attentive and constantly brought a fresh pitcher of ice water. Water in AZ is a must and I love when it is readily available and we don't have to spend $3 a bottle.

The only downside is the charge to valet. This is a personal thing since I refuse to pay a lot to park my car. Luckily there is underground free parking so this really wasn't a huge problem.

I would definitely stay here again. I left this resort truly relaxed and content.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Spa is excellent. Overall wonderful atmosphere. Rooms look updated. Food on property is very good. Resort looks like a village. Would definitely stay here again. Very quiet setting and close enough to Scottsdale Mall area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range: £198 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing