We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
huntington Beach, United States
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This resort offers a beautiful property with amazing service, beautiful rooms and a fantastic setting. It feels very secluded, like you are in a far away land, with beautiful mountain views and a gorgeous sunset! The staff is professional and attentive, and are available all the time to meet your needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rafaelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    443
    148
    61
    32
See reviews for
345
857
93
603
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

One of the most relaxing resorts I have stayed at. The beds were the most comfortable and I couldn't wait to get a good nights sleep each evening (or an afternoon nap). The pool area and grounds were beautiful and the food was top notch at each of the restaurants. The room was very large, in perfect condition and had a beautiful and peaceful patio to enjoy coffee each day. The spa was one of the most amazing I have been to. Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Our room is beautiful and this is a lovely quiet resort. We went to the oasis pool with another couple and had rented a cabana which was supposed to include a server to check on us and bring orders more quickly. When we arrived the pool was not very busy with plenty of chairs and shade available without renting the cabana. We ordered lunch and several drinks throughout the afternoon and each time it took forever to get her attention to order something and more than 20 minutes longer to get our drink order. We are local and have many other fine resort choices for a staycation to choose from next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was our anniversary weekend getaway. Got a free upgrade to a full Camelback view, .The whole experience was just fantastic. Our valet Wendell was just really helpful and made us feel welcome. did the 9:15am flow yoga, awesome!!! we took a short drive to Scottsdale square and had the best lunch at True Food Kitchen. Top notch shopping. The following day we did an early hike up Camelback, I highly recommend this but really bring lots of water AND wear hiking gloves!! Went back to the hotel for a scheduled couples massage at Joya spa. Heaven!! Then we did the downtown scene, Citizen public house, then the tapas bar by the canal where we enjoyed the flamenco dancing.We had the best time and already are planning coming back with the kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mycosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Gorgeous views, wonderful rooms, excellent staff. Several restaurants to choose from. We had a 4 night stay and everything was phenomenal. The only drawback, which is also a big plus, is that you're kind of far from everything in the city and you will need a cab or coach unless you drove in (we took a cab from the airport). Very peaceful and relaxing. This is a place I fly to from Dallas just to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just left yesterday morning and had a wonderful experience, surprised my wife with trip for our 25th anniversary and Montelucia exceeded all expectations. For once, the place is prettier in person than in pictures, the base of Camelback Mountain is simply amazing. During our 4-night stay we ate at every restaurant on-site, and were extremely pleased with each and everyone of them. The adult pool was the perfect setting to spend our afternoons, poolside service was fantastic. All members of staff were friendly and courteous, and my wife enjoyed her trip to the spa. For sure will return, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Suites are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHMOND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying here . As I travel extensively for work, when I have the chance to stay somewhere for pleasure, it is so gratifying to have the experience I had at The Omni in Scottsdale.
The pools are great , one for adults , and the staff in every department went to great length insure my satisfaction. In particular Marissa and Jami in the front office are by far the most customer friendly and efficient representatives I have ever encountered !!

One final note. The brunch at Prado was amazing. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DON O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Property: Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing