We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GORGEOUS!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon! It felt like I was in another world. It was breathtaking.
Everyone was so friendly, Professional and helpful.

We came in town for a wedding and we had a wonderful time. The experience was wonderful.
Our room was in Building 16 so we opened our Patio doors and there was Camelback Mountain.

The Pools are so relaxing and everything from Wednesday till Monday was Perfect.

The Wedding from the space to the food was Fabulous!

If I was ever coming out west again
I would stay here. I have also stayed at the Princess in Scottsdale and it was also fabulous but this topped it by far!

Room Tip: I loved Building 16 a long walk from the front but the exercise is good!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patti2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,471)
There are newer reviews for Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,467 - 1,473 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Room was not ready. My request for an adjoining room with another guest was not met. Had a stale beer from the mini bar that took two requests to get credited. The Coffee maker did not work and you had to put it in the bathroom to plug it it. Bar did not know if they prepared sangria in advance or just made it individually.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank U3070UWmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcom_scottsdale, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced at check-in. We make every effort to accommodate adjoining room requests based on availability. It is also very important to us to guarantee a 4:00 pm check-in. The only instance where this may not be possible is if/when guests previously assigned to your room or suite depart after our scheduled check-out time. Our housekeeping team and front-desk agents make every effort to ensure that you will not experience a delay upon check-in. We also extend our apologies that you did not find the mini-bar and coffee maker to be user-friendly. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize it to ensure that the in-room appliances are functioning well and amenities are fresh and stocked in abundance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Montelucia is a clean enjoyable resort hotel to spend a week, a couple of days or a month. The serenity pool is so quiet. Breakfast is served in the main restaurant. There is also a friendly coffee shop if you do not need so much food. The rooms are clean and large. The grounds are easy to walk. The front desk was always ready to help. Only one caution, valet parking overnight can be pricey. It is easy to park your rent a car in the self parking. If you are not a walker there are numerous golf carts cruising around the property driven by the courteous valet / bell staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful grounds, excellent room, and the bathroom design was spectacular. Little eating places and supplies allowed us to enjoy the facilities without leaving the premises for minor supplies. All of the staff we encountered could not have been more helpful and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When we first arrived I was very impressed by the resort. Our room (219, a 1-bdrm suite) was spacious - especially the bathroom - and had a large shaded terrace with view of the main pool. Access to the pool area was easy: through a gate right around the corner from our room. The landscaping around the property is beautiful and well maintained. The views of Camelback mountain are picture perfect. We were travelling with 2 small children and had made a few special requests to suit their needs and we found that the hotel had delivered exactly as promised (playpens, high chairs etc.). The food was consistently excellent throughout our stay.

However a few cons made me give a vote of "average". And by that I mean "average" for this price range and class of resort. Our internet connection was very intermittent during our whole stay. On some days (seemed to be weekend only?) the hotel had locked up the pool access gate that was near our room for no apparent reason, forcing us to bypass that gate and the next 2 closest ones and go all the way around the large pool and pool deck to the one gate that was kept in service. That really took away from one of the things I initially liked about our room which was the proximity to the pool.

Finally, by far the worst was the fact that the room carpet obviously hadn't been vacuumed in a long time. I know this because our young kids were crawling and playing on the floor and ended up absolutely filthy with stains on the knees of their pajamas. Secondly when we moved the coffee table to unfold the pullout couch, the square of carpeting under the coffee table was much cleaner than the surroundings.

Overall I did enjoy my stay (hopefully most people would in a 5 star resort) but if I went back to the area I would probably try another option for accommodations.

Room Tip: Building 2 has rooms close to the main pool and all other resort ameneties.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank egon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcom_scottsdale, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you found our property to be beautiful and well-maintained. We are also glad to know that you found your one-bedroom suite to be a spacious accommodation for your family. We extend our apologies that you found your carpet to be in poor condition. We maintain a high standard of cleanliness at the resort and have already been in touch with our style department regarding the maintenance or replacement of carpet (as needed) in the guestrooms/suites. We also apologize for the trouble that you had accessing the pool gates. In order to ensure that the pools are being utilized by resort guests only, all guests are directed to enter/exit through the main pool gate where there is a pool attendant available to offer assistance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family back to the Omni Scottsdale Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I love this resort! I love every room I've stayed in (about 8), I love the zen quality of the property, Chef Caires, the managers, the valet and the staff. I stayed here many times while recuperating from breast cancer in 2011-2013 & the entire staff went above & beyond to make my stay a wonderful one. This is one of my 4 favorite hotels in the U.S.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesertRhayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I go to this resort typically at least once per year and absolutely love this property. It is beautiful, has an amazing spa and is so relaxing. The Mbar is one of my favorites and a great place for happy hour or an after dinner drink.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank MKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,718 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range: £175 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing