We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise is right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Paradise is right!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I tacked on a girlfriend weekend to a business trip and we both loved this hotel and spa so much that we are a lead talking about next year. This place is beautiful. The staff is exceptionally well trained. Gratuities are included and fully disclosed so no awkward fumbling over that. Fitness classes are mostly free and there is a small charge for a wonderful (and arduous bike hike in the mountain). I am not am not a tennis player but the courts looked very nice and the spa is completely wonderful. I could go on but I hope this review pushes you to check it out for yourself.

Room Tip: I chose a spa casita on the advice of the reservation it's. I was told that the rooms are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    211
    82
    35
    21
See reviews for
200
793
88
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aptiva1
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great rooms , great people working there this is place to go, it cost alot but its worth it. Great pool, geat food, excellent views, this is best of the best. I had a excellent time there will go back there for sure

Room Tip: The Boulders Hotel is another great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aptiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in mid September. The temperatures were high though we love hot weather. Sanctuary is a true delight! Relaxing, outstanding service and breathtaking views. One of my favorite experiences was the 'bike and hike' tour provided by the spa. Our guide Steve was amazing! He was very knowledgable about the area and gave us great tips on hiking and safety. The food at Elements was divine. Can't recommend this place enough!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verymary09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here one night for a wedding that was at the resort. It's a beautiful hotel, with lovely rooms and views. We had a spa casita, and there is plenty of room to hang out, it's like having your own apartment. Service was outstanding. They will take you in golf carts back and forth to your room, which is really nice especially when you're all dressed up for a wedding and don't want to walk around in your fancy clothes. The bar is a great spot and the bartenders were really nice. We didn't get explore very much, but I thought it would be a great getaway vacation spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpcSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wow, my husband and I are avid travellers and can say this is the most romantic, relaxing hotel anywhere. Their attention to detail is incredible. The service is what puts this hotel above the rest. The staff take great pride in their work and keeping guests happy. Rachel at the pool took her time to make sure we were happy. Fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddtravelsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Another great stay at the wonderful Sanctuary. Service is always top notch. Our meal at the restaurant was fantastic! Views to die for. Clean room well stocked with everything needed. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaninMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I are locals, and have stayed at most of the local resorts here. By far, our favorite is the Sanctuary Resort. We've stayed here before, and returned this weekend to celebrate our 15-year wedding anniversary. We were treated like a king and queen! Our room had chocolate covered strawberries greeting us for this special occasion!

The resort is nestled up in Camelback Mountain, with fabulous 180 degree views of mountains ahead. We had a beautiful, spacious suite with those same sweeping views through big windows and also from our sizeable patio....utterly serene, quiet, zen-like. The bed was a dream, so comfortable, like sleeping in a cloud.

This is a more intimate resort than some of the larger ones. Gorgeous views from the infinity edge pool and restaurant....beautiful desert landscaping everywhere. Soothing spa with generous offerings of tea and other items. One thing, among other things, that I really appreciate with this resort is that they are very generous with their amenities. You don't feel nickeled and dimed for everything like you do at other resorts, where you feel they are being stingy about everything, and where they set water bottles out and charge you $8.00! Complementary water bottles were put out for us in the evening, and rooms offer complementary flip-flop sandals in the Sanctuary's signature lime green color. If you want peace, serenity, calm, relaxation....this is the place to be...

Room Tip: ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nippynapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Camelback Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Camelback Mountain

Property: Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Address: 5700 E McDonald Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-5218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#1 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#1 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#1 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctuary Camelback Mountain 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your sanctuary at the best Arizona resort...a luxury boutique hideaway on Camelback Mountain. Overlooking the spectacular views of Paradise Valley, relax in a mountainside or spa casita. Retreat to Sanctuary Spa for Asian-inspired treatments and exhilarating classes. Taste the award-winning cuisine of elements' by Food Network star Chef Beau MacMillan. Savor the sunset at jade bar or on edge, raising the bar for happy hour. Play tennis or hike in a fabulous setting, lounge by the infinity-edge pool, or indulge in Scottsdale's hottest shopping, cultural attractions and championship golf just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sanctuary Camelback Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Hotel Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Paradise Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing