We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort setting”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family enjoyed three days here in late June 2014. We don't do spa or golf, and the resort must have been at about 10% capacity, so consider this when reading my review. The place was empty and quiet, which was wonderful. The grounds are immaculate, the front desk was very helpful, and the restaurants looked very nice. Workout facility was better than normal for a Marriott hotel. The pool, which we used extensively, was very nice. The view of Camelback Mountain is impressive! This resort is a very short drive to Old Town Scottsdale, which appears to be a touristy haven, and is also home to dozens of restaurants.

I imagine that this place is overflowing during the winter months and during spring training, but in late June, it felt like it was all ours. Of course, be prepared for 110+ degree days if you'll be here in June or July... have your sunscreen and hat ready, and know your fastest path to the pool!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xylograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    434
    104
    46
    25
See reviews for
380
667
81
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

really accommodating staff, met our requests for room views and arrival and departure times with no problems. Ritas- great breakfast, so-so dinner. One of our favorite places and always on our repeat visit list.

Room Tip: higher on property offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madasa1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I visited this resort with friends for a girls' weekend and it was just perfect. The grounds are beautiful and perfectly kept, and the setting is spectacular. We didn't even care to leave the resort to visit old town (but we did, and Mission is a fantastic restaurant). The spa at Camelback is fantastic. Definitely one of the best I have visited. Even if you don't get services I would recommend paying the daily fee to spend a serene afternoon at the spa pool and facilities. The rooms were perfect for our group, as we had adjoining rooms, spacious bathrooms, a small kitchen area, and attached patio space. I also enjoyed the hiking trail on property and the walking/jogging map they offer to tour the neighborhood (which has some stunning homes). The service overall was top-notch. We were very sad to leave!I hope to return one day when it's better (cooler) golfing weather!

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a room near the pool and not far from main hotel area as we could walk to ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at this resort property, one of our all-time favorites. The renovated Casita - style room (dual sinks and large glass - enclosed shower in the bathroom) cured the only criticism (light) we had in connection with 3 previous stays. The grounds are beautiful, the service above reproach and the room immaculate. We especially liked the evening turn - down and room refresher each night of our stay.

Proximity to Old Town Scottdale enabled us to easily access local eateries for dinner each night (except the first thanks to airline re - routing and a Presidential visit to MSP which delayed arrival by 4 hours) although breakfast/brunch at Rita ' s can't be beat. (Thanks GiGi!)

This property has never failed to exceed expectations and we are already looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rchIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Took a girlfriend vacation to the Camelback Inn. It was everything I hoped for and MORE!!! From the moment we arrived to our saying our final goodbyes EVERYTHING was perfect! The front desk and concierge were extremely helpful, The Starbucks on site was convenient. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was ABSOLUTELY spotless!!!! We enjoyed a few days by the pool. The pool attendants were very helpful but did not hover around us. Ice cold water was distributed as needed to keep everyone hydrated. The urns of fruit infused water were beautifully displayed around the premises. Everyone was delightful and this made for a magical vacation. I highly recommend staying here and taking one day to enjoy the spa!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to put you i the best room available:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xboox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My brother and I spent the weekend in Phoenix and Scottsdale, and our stay at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn was awesome! The entire staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and spacious. The R bar (in the main building) is a great place to hangout with friends and family for a cocktail or take the drinks outside on the patio. Also, Rita' kitchen served a great breakfast every morning as well. This was my first time to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area, and we couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willman80027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was one of the best places I have ever been at. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great They did whatever it took to make our stay the best it could have been. The food was very well made and served in a manner that was great for our group. I would recommend this hotel top anyone who wanted a great place to stay. The fact that each room was it's own private place there was no noise VERY PEACEFUL.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Address: 5402 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4118
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivaled among Scottsdale resorts, JW Marriott Camelback Inn Resort & Spa remains faithful to its storied history while boldly embracing the future. Located on a breathtaking 125-acre campus beneath Mummy Mountain, this stunning luxury resort features a hacienda style entry, casita guest rooms and impressive amenities that leave guests with the thought of "In all the world, only one..." In addition to 24-hour room service guests can indulge in the fresh restaurant offerings including Rita's Kitchen, R Bar, featuring live music and inviting fire pits, or the famed BLT Steak. Golfers will enjoy 36-holes of championship golf at Camelback Golf Club or instruction from the Advantage Golf School. Spa-goers can unwind at award-winning Camelback Spa with a signature spa treatment, or poolside beneath a cabana while overlooking Camelback Mountain. When you are ready to discover the local area, allow the professional concierges to compliment your interests with the perfect activity or attraction. It's easy to understand why families, business luminaries and leaders alike return to Camelback Inn year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Hotel Paradise Valley
Jw Marriott Scottsdale
Camelback Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing