We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a peaceful environment !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a peaceful environment !!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is probably one of my favorite place in north America for a relaxing vacation under the sun. Surrondings are Beautiful , hotel staff is Great, BLT (bistro Laurent Tourondel) is amazing. Taste the famous cheese popovers. Will certainly Go back in the futur.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,380
    431
    104
    46
    25
See reviews for
376
662
80
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The the grounds are great and the rooms are very nice. My only annoyance was the service at the pool. The one day I had to relax at the pool the server (I saw only one) was so overextended that I had to flag him down to get a drink after he had passed me several time for over an hour. Ordering a second drink or food proved futile and I had to leave the pool not even being brought my check (after asking for it). At a hotel of this caliber I would have expected a lot more in terms of service...

Room Tip: the 300's are good midway btw pool and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceedub16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here to celebrate our 5th Anniversary and had the best experience imaginable! The staff was beyond incredible and went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. They had champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting for us and upgraded us to a room with an AMAZING view! The hotel grounds are so beautifully maintained and the ambiance is perfect as well. We had happy hour at the R Bar, which had great drinks and snacks, also live music began around 6! For dinner we went to BLT Steak, which was one of the best meals we've ever had. Our server Chris was so knowledgeable and friendly and made the dinner so much more of an experience. The location is perfect though, with amazing views from all spots. Nearby is the Biltmore area with plenty of restaurants and scottsdale fashion square mall. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and had anything you could possibly need! Overall, this was one of the most memorable resort experiences we've ever had and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The staff was so friendly, I called a few days prior to our stay and asked if there were any rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avialopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijlen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

After a long travel from Belgium, this is the ideal location to relax and prepare for a US National Parks tour :-) Very nice and spacious rooms, friendly and helpfull personel; the only drawback is that you have to pay for the WIFI, sorry, this not acceptable anymore.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

JW Marriott Camelback is an enchanting place to stay. The grounds are beautiful. The people are nice and very helpful. The room was perfect and had everything you would ever need. The pool was the perfect resort size with access to the bar poolside. I can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyalsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This in not my first visit and it won't be my last. The location, views, and overall ambience are above reproach.

When you get here eat at the bar... There is an outside with chairs and live music.... The restaurant on premise, BLT, has over the top food if you really want to sit down but the bar food is excellent. After music take everyone to the outside sitting area at BLT, around the fire pit, and drink and/or desert.

From here you are 20 minutes from Old Scottsdale, Cowboy Ciao, and olive and Vine ( Sunday Brunch)... Or about 2 hours or less from Sedona. This is a fantastic long weeken for everyone.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank plattravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms were wonderful, roomy and clean. Pool had a chiller and in June you need it with temps around 110 average. Food was excellent in both onsite eateries. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Best of all prices were very reasonable..

Room Tip: Close to pool - the Hotel is spread out and in summer the walk can be very hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Address: 5402 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4118
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivaled among Scottsdale resorts, JW Marriott Camelback Inn Resort & Spa remains faithful to its storied history while boldly embracing the future. Located on a breathtaking 125-acre campus beneath Mummy Mountain, this stunning luxury resort features a hacienda style entry, casita guest rooms and impressive amenities that leave guests with the thought of "In all the world, only one..." In addition to 24-hour room service guests can indulge in the fresh restaurant offerings including Rita's Kitchen, R Bar, featuring live music and inviting fire pits, or the famed BLT Steak. Golfers will enjoy 36-holes of championship golf at Camelback Golf Club or instruction from the Advantage Golf School. Spa-goers can unwind at award-winning Camelback Spa with a signature spa treatment, or poolside beneath a cabana while overlooking Camelback Mountain. When you are ready to discover the local area, allow the professional concierges to compliment your interests with the perfect activity or attraction. It's easy to understand why families, business luminaries and leaders alike return to Camelback Inn year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Hotel Paradise Valley
Jw Marriott Scottsdale
Camelback Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing