We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BlueWater Resort and Casino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We were a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews but our stay turned out good. Our room seemed newly remodeled and was very clean. Views are great from all rooms that look out over the water. Only negative was the slow check-in process. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkystravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    89
    54
    27
    46
See reviews for
67
81
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I've stayed at this Hotel several times...Our Room recently redone...was fresh and clean...A HC room but was surprised how high the bathtub was...If you have a problem getting into a bathtub, ask for a roll in...WFI worked great through out the Hotel and room including Casino...and it was free but did have to pay a resort fee.
I do have one warning...we booked this Hotel on the phone with them 2 weeks prior...never got a confirmation...called the day before...and they had a hard time finding the res. but did and said they would send a confirmation...Never got it...Got to Hotel, and they did not have a reservation for us....OH Well we got a room, even at a better rate...but please ask for your confirmation #...don't just think you will get a email....they did tell me that starting next week, they will have a APP for your I phone and Android to book your room...This hotel does not use third party bookings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Rooms were great, beds are comfortable, suites were clean, view and patio's were very nice. Restaurant was fab. gaming was fun. 3 Pools and water slide great for the family and INdoors!
Di Vinci exhibit was worth the trip. The only down side was the wait to get access to one suite and the not so friendly staff at check in. Process takes too long but ended up being a minor disturbance.

Room Tip: The lessor suite at $109 per night is outstanding! Two balconies, plenty room to party! Yet, I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The World
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Perhaps the $79 room price should have told us, but this place is marginal in every respect. Took 45 min at Registration to check in, but room not ready until an hour and a half later, at 4:30. Room was very basic and "tired," with some of the cheapest amenities I've ever seen. Please chipped paint, stained carpets, and flimsy plastic cups wrapped in cellophane. The brassy waitress in upscale River Willows restaurant called me "honey," and after we ordered each item, replied, "you got it!" Medium rare filet was char-burned tasting. Casino was very smokey, and the two blackjack tables were full. But pit boss would not open a table for the six of us, so we all went to bed at 9:30. Not much to like here.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank paddock_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parker hotels

ARIZONA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our room was clean, has a great area with pool and slides for adults or kids. Every room is a view room of the river which is really nice. We tried food at each one of the choices offered there and each one was good and pretty reasonably priced. Had entertainment in lounge on fri/sat nights

Room Tip: all rooms have a view of river, just depends what floor you may want
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've stayed here many many times. The best part is-- you can do everything! Movies at the theater, gambling, drinking, buffet style dining OR a nice restaurant, swimming, river and beach enjoyment, rent something on the water, relax in your room, see a show, it is ALL there! I love to walk right down to the private beach and swim. I have never had a bad time at the Blue Water. However, the front desk service can be slow, and one time I did find a roach on the ground floor room. But, the value for the money is very worth any inconvenience experienced. I really like the relaxed atmosphere, the very nice bar staff, good food, movie theater, cantina with big TV's outside, and low key rest and relaxation. You can just chill. I love it.

Room Tip: All room are great, but the 1st floor are used much more by partiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

It's crazy. My wife read the reviews and decided to take some spray cleaner along just in case. Bird poop, surly employees, unavailable luggage carts. Maybe I'm easier to please than the average guy, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It is a modern, well designed building in a lovely setting. The view out on to the Colorado River from our room was extraordinary. The room was ordinary, but clean and well maintained. Hotel employees were friendly and helpful. There is a marina in back of the hotel that makes a nice view and a lovely place to walk and, of course, a handy place to dock your boat if you have one. We decided to take our kayaks next time. The only negative I found is that the resort includes a casino and you have to walk through it to get to the hotel elevators. And casinos are always smoky. They are also lively and fun places to leave some money if you have my kind of luck. Also, there is a restaurant behind the hotel on the river called the Cantina. The food is good, though it is served on paper plates. But the prices are incredibly cheap. It's like free food compared to many places I've been. So, I don't know what happened to all of those unhappy people writing reviews about this place, but I certainly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parker
1.6 mi away
Best Western Parker Inn
21.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
567 reviews
21.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Parker
Quality Inn Parker
#4 of 10 in Parker
48 reviews
10.3 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#2 of 10 in Parker
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueWater Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueWater Resort and Casino

Property: BlueWater Resort and Casino
Address: 11300 Resort Dr, Parker, AZ 85344-7549
Region: United States > Arizona > Parker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide an exciting and fun entertainment experience with a Beautiful Resort & Marina, Excellent Food and Beverage, State of the Art Games and National Level Concert Acts Our Customer Service is the "BEST" We treat our guests as we would like to be treated Our guests love Everything about us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Parker
Bluewater Resort Parker
Blue Water Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing