We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BlueWater Resort and Casino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked this property for a one-night stay during a recent West Fly/Drive Trip. We had an excellent stay in a huge King Parlor Room that was clean, comfortable and provided all the amenities, large patio and great views - however ...it is a real hike to rooms. And - self parking makes the treak even longer. Check-in was easy & fast with the assistance of the friendly, helpful front desk staff. Our Cinco De Mayo restaurant dinner was not good but the next morning's Breakfast Buffet was fine. Food quality seems to continue to be a TA concern at this property. The casino - we found very tight & drinks hard to get - but we had fun. Nice location on the Colorado River, excellent room and front desk staff. FJG

Room Tip: IMO - Parlor Kings are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeaFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    87
    54
    26
    46
See reviews for
66
79
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
191 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

From check in to check out the entire staff was friendly and professional. The casino was nice and the dealers were very pleasant. Only complaint was the air conditioner in the room is way to loud,but other then that it was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Living in AZ. we like to enjoy a river view once in awhile. This is a nice place to do that as all rooms have a river view, plus boats, ducks, and birds. Best to stay on 2nd floor or above for nice view and not having people walking by your room as on ground floor. Nice little walk to the Catina for lite food and drinks or for a $ value breakfast! Eat outside on patio is best, too small inside. Casino nice and not smokey, much appreciated. Check in/out was easy and friendly. Interesting feature - has a indoor large pool slide, I saw mostly children enjoying the ride! Just a nice get away and not too far from Phx. Nice casino restaurant and food was good, we ordered off menu and did not take in the buffet. We pre-ordered a frig., upon arriving it was not in our room, after talking with the front desk, it was delivered in less than 10 min. I think someone just forgot to note it. We would stay again and also recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Second floor or up will be the best for view and taking in sunsets. First floor would be perfect if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I did a little mini road trip up the river for our anniversary and this was our first stop. Check in was super easy just lacking any customer service. Seriously, none. They weren't friendly, they weren't mean, nothing. They don't look up from their computers other than to ask you your name. Nothing more. We had a marina level room. Loved being able to walk right off the patio to the river and also hated it at the same time. Didn't realize it's basically a walking path right in front of our room. Luckily, everyone was fairly respectful, so no big deal. The casino was nice and not overly smokey. Obviously they have good ventilation. Since we had been driving most of the day, we didnt want a major dinner so we ate at the Cantina. It was Margarita Tuesday, so of course I couldn't pass that up. For only a couple bucks they weren't too bad! I've heard complaints about this restaurant on here before and I have to say, IT'S DOCK FOOD! If you're expecting five star food on fine china, you're at the wrong place! It's just a place to grab a bite and have some cheap drinks. I will say, the best part was the fantastic bartender/server. Honestly, the only time we had good customer service during the stay. He was attentive, courteous, and he even called my husband by name. The next morning we ate at the buffet. Food was fine, typical cheap casino food. Biggest complaint about the resort in general is the lack of customer service. (Reason for only giving four stars) we both work in hospitality and were rather disappointed that not only can you not get a "Hello" or "Good morning" but the staff actually go out of their way to look the other direction. Simple customer service doesn't take much training or common sense. Overall though, it was a great stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank honeybeejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We were a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews but our stay turned out good. Our room seemed newly remodeled and was very clean. Views are great from all rooms that look out over the water. Only negative was the slow check-in process. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkystravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
238 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I've stayed at this Hotel several times...Our Room recently redone...was fresh and clean...A HC room but was surprised how high the bathtub was...If you have a problem getting into a bathtub, ask for a roll in...WFI worked great through out the Hotel and room including Casino...and it was free but did have to pay a resort fee.
I do have one warning...we booked this Hotel on the phone with them 2 weeks prior...never got a confirmation...called the day before...and they had a hard time finding the res. but did and said they would send a confirmation...Never got it...Got to Hotel, and they did not have a reservation for us....OH Well we got a room, even at a better rate...but please ask for your confirmation #...don't just think you will get a email....they did tell me that starting next week, they will have a APP for your I phone and Android to book your room...This hotel does not use third party bookings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Rooms were great, beds are comfortable, suites were clean, view and patio's were very nice. Restaurant was fab. gaming was fun. 3 Pools and water slide great for the family and INdoors!
Di Vinci exhibit was worth the trip. The only down side was the wait to get access to one suite and the not so friendly staff at check in. Process takes too long but ended up being a minor disturbance.

Room Tip: The lessor suite at $109 per night is outstanding! Two balconies, plenty room to party! Yet, I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parker
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parker Inn
20.3 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
21.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Parker
Quality Inn Parker
#4 of 10 in Parker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
10.3 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#2 of 10 in Parker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueWater Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueWater Resort and Casino

Property: BlueWater Resort and Casino
Address: 11300 Resort Dr, Parker, AZ 85344-7549
Region: United States > Arizona > Parker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueWater Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide an exciting and fun entertainment experience with a Beautiful Resort & Marina, Excellent Food and Beverage, State of the Art Games and National Level Concert Acts Our Customer Service is the "BEST" We treat our guests as we would like to be treated Our guests love Everything about us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BlueWater Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Parker
Bluewater Resort Parker
Blue Water Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing