We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMELL WAS OVERWHELMING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Parker Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Parker
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SMELL WAS OVERWHELMING”
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Literally! When you walked down the main hallway it smelled liked a SEWER!
To be fair the rooms smelled fine. But the hallway smell made you sick.
No Kleenex in the room, key didnt work in the door and quite frankly the
"continental breakfast" was definitely NOT continental. The night clerk was
very nice the night we were there. We are not going back. Sorry BW Parker,
you need to clean up your act.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    72
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
44
58
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

It's all good here. the staff is nice. it's your typical hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Parker's hotels are a lot less expensive than at Lake Havasu and this one's especially good value. Our room was a little too close to reception and the breakfast room for comfort (noise of conversations at the desk penetrated the door), but otherwise it was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was basic, but what can you expect at this price?

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HughJarres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugge, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

liesenluc, Brugge, Belgium,
We stayed 1 night in Best Western Parker Inn as a break on a long trip. And for this purpose it is good, but in comparison with other hotels that we booked along our trip, we find it too expensive for what it offers. It is also close to a railroad and when a train comes, you hear it...Breakfast is limited. The lady at the receptiondesk is very kindly and helpfull. For dinner, we went to "Crossroads Cafe", the salads are good, but the entree (the special of the day) was a mistake...

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2009

christy was the best. she helped me with my problems, gave good advice and really helped me with whatever i needed. she is very professable and knowledlegable about the area. the staff that was there was very nice but christy was absoultly the best. thanks christy

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricklita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Had a serious car problem during a bad thunderstorm in the middle of nowhere. Our vehicle was towed to the closest town, Parker. Needless to say, we were soaked, frustrated and miserable. My husband stayed with the mechanic while i went to get a room at best western. Danielle was at the front desk and was wonderful. Not only did she lift my spirits but helped me out with detergent and load of laundry since we were like wet rats. She was very helpful in giving us information on restaurants, car parts store, atms and the sort. I mentioned to her I had never heard of Parker before but now I don't think i'll ever forget it. By the way, the room was very nice, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texan5462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I stayed at the Best Western in Parker AZ recently for business. It was pricey at 86 dollars after taxes, but for being Parker AZ its the best that is out there. The rooms were a nice size, and were clean however I was in a room with a shower stall that was VERY small, which was not the best. Other then that and it being a bit expensive, it was a good place. If you go to Parker and don't mind spending a little bit of money, this is a good hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parker
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
330 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
890 reviews
22.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Parker
Quality Inn Parker
#4 of 11 in Parker
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parker Inn

Property: Best Western Parker Inn
Address: 1012 Geronimo Avenue, Parker, AZ 85344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Parker
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Parker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parker Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Parker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing