We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Patagonia”
Review of Stage Stop Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patagonia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stage Stop Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Patagonia”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stage Stop is your basic 50's-60's era motel in the best location for Patagonia. Clean rooms, friendly staff in walking distance of the few restaurants in town.
Nothing fancy, but you're in Patagonia,

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    49
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
53
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

There were several people from out of town that stayed at this wonderful hotel on 2/22/13. The people at the front desk were so kind and informative and pleasant. The rooms were clean, had everything anyone would want and the beds were super comfortable. The fun thing was the upstairs balcony area that we used as a get together after dinner. To sit and chat with people we knew and those we did not know was great fun. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

It may be the only place to stay in quaint little Patagonia but it is still a good choice for an evening. Our room was on second floor overlooking the village and mountains. The beds were so comfortable that we slept until 10am. The numerous lounge areas are remarkable in comfort and western decor.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ppoupore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel is unique, decor is cool, accommodations basic (bring your own clock), very clean. The one employee I interacted with was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Patagonia is a quiet and restful town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pegwillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Charming helpful hosts make this small town gem a home away from home.
The hosts Jeff and Lynn were unfailingly calm, cheerful, welcoming and helpful.
The lobby has a nice log fire, coffee, and a friendly feel.
The accommodation is simple and clean and a good price.
The hotel is in the centre of the small town of Patagonia, which has a surprisingly strong community, and the hotel is next to a lovely coffee shop, the Gathering Ground,

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington, vermont
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Just returned from a two-night stay at the Stage Stop Inn and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Patagonia. The new owners are in the midst of significantly enhancing the guest rooms and the property as a whole, and are both warm and friendly. They have a vision for their inn and their excitement around that is contagious. Updates to guest rooms are well along the way and we look forward to returning soon to what will now become a regular getaway in the special little town of Patagonia. We were in Patagonia a number of years ago and didn't think that the inn was up to par - what a positive change!

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong. There are some rooms that overlook the pool and a handful that face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spokinword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I love this place! I am a motorcycle tour operator and we have stayed there on the first night of our Arizona on 4 different tours. It is just what we look for: Clean, comfortable, quiet, and the restaurant always has some of the best meals we eat all week. We look for places that are not "chain hotels" and where the owner or manager is there on site to work with. It is a place I look forward to staying at each year. Yes it is not the most fancy or modern but that is what I love about it. We will be back there again in April. If you see a bunch of Harleys lined up out from it could be use! Bill Gade - President - Tour On 2, Inc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patagonia
16.7 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
24.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
23.7 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
18.1 mi away
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Stop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Inn

Property: Stage Stop Inn
Address: 303 W Mckeown, Patagonia, AZ 85624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Patagonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stage Stop Inn is a charming Old Western style hotel nestled in Southeast Arizona's Mountain Empire. Your Innkeepers, Lynne and Gerry, are dedicated to making your stay stay comfortable, relaxing and memorable. You'll feel at home the moment you walk into our historic lobby. Join us for sun-filled days, glorious sunsets and brilliant starry nights. A stay with us will soothe your soul and renew your spirit . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stage Stop Hotel Patagonia
Stage Stop Inn Patagonia, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing