We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stage Stop Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Inn(Nogales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
77
50
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
50
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannie oakleyold westsliding glass doorarizona wine countrybird watchersfacing the streetsmall communityquaint hotelplenty of hot waterattached restaurantplace to staysmall refrigeratorgreat stophotel lobbygreat weekendgathering groundsroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have stayed here a few times over the years. It is the best place in a small town, and dog friendly to boot. The room was large and clean, and the beds comfortable. This place is a favorite with bird watchers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Don't think posh hoity-toity 5-star upscale resort. Instead: picture a rather non-descript 1950s motel quickly built for housing movie stars & crews ie John Wayne etc; and then after the hotel has gone to seed; a happy couple comes along with enough cash to begin restoring the property to its original 1950s visage -- and adding "food" at a Vegan-friendly restaurant. Too cute! Please talk to Jerry and Lynn, the owners, while you visit; and let them tell you all about the town, property, food, etc. And please ask and they will ensure "Vegan" for your meal -- they did a super job for me! Save time to visit the entire town (it is small): it's artsy, craftsy, funky and thoroughly enjoyable. PS while getting there find a way to pass by the Empire Ranch -- you've seen it and its mountains in the background of too many Western movies. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same! Overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Four of us are here to bird in the Patagonia area, and we are so lucky to have had this place to rest in after our daily adventures. Tonight is our last of four, and we slept well in comfy beds, quiet, clean and spacious rooms. We have the suite with an adjoining room, and there is no one above, below or around us. Amazing. Thanks Jerry and Lynne!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A couple of obvious things to note up front are that: Patagonia doesn't have much to choose from, and a 5 star hotel (in the classic sense) wouldn't exist in a small town environment. With that being said...

The Stage Stop Inn came with good reviews & still exceeded our expectations:
Exceptional service - even left a key out for our 3am arrival
Comfortable beds
Historical Feel - This is probably an intended destination for you & it's a great addition to the trip
Nice little town

Don't expect it to be an overly large room with a big screen on the dresser- this place is nice & clean, but it's a nice atmosphere to be in (there is a nice pool in the courtyard)
If I'm ever in town again, I will make every effort to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms was large and clean and the amenities were generally up to date. Nice touch was the large water dispenser in the room. Room has access through a sliding glass door. It's obviously an older hotel so don't expect modern. Hotel sits a block off the highway. Traffic noise was not a problem. Lobby rustic and western and a nice common sitting area upstairs in a loft with a guest computer and some games. We chose not to eat in the hotel and ate dinner at a bar down the main street. Can't remember the name but good/reasonable drinks and we enjoyed our meals. For breakfast we ate at the coffee "grinds" place down the street, same side as hotel. Good coffee and excellent pastries. They make egg dishes as well. Small market in town. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ok3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews