We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stage Stop Inn(Patagonia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Rita Lodge(Madera Canyon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arroyo Motel(Nogales)
View Hotel
Time Motel(Nogales)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
El Dorado Inn(Nogales)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
40
11
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
11
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsranch housemary janeb bsan rafaelbird feedersnext morningmesquitehostshorsesarizonaaccommodationscanyon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2008

The Spirit Tree Inn was absolutely wonderful! The grounds were spacious and quiet. Their history in the valley is complimented by all the surroundings. A very nice change from the rat-race of the city. The accommodations were cozy, and the hospitality was exceptional. I would definitely go again.
John and Janeen

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank twentyyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

I had a wonderful stay at the Inn in December. It was only 1 night but I will definately be going back!
Joe was so helpful checking me and making me feel welcomed. Tom's breakfast and company in the morning was amazing. I had such a peaceful stay in a wonderful setting!
Thank you again...
Laura
Cooper Landing, Alaska

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank birddogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

We celebrated Christmas with several others at the Spirit Tree Inn last year and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are clean and the property is very comfortable and the owners are hospitable and welcoming.

We enjoyed a pot luck supper Christmas eve and the breakfasts were outstanding. We are looking forward to a return visit this Christmas.

Patagonia is an excellent location for hiking, photography and exploring the countryside - not far from the border, too. The small town is a refreshing change from the city.

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank rdturnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2007

Fabulous place! The owners-hosts were friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and very personable. We stayed several weeks in the Homestead House with our dog, while seeing to the building of our new home in Patagonia, and the Spirit Tree Inn never got boring. Tom's creative breakfasts rarely repeated- an amazing feat in itself! The accomodations were comfortable and well-kept, the location is beautiful and the hosts really made us feel at home. When friends visited, the hosts allowed us to invite them to breakfast. Friends with horses stayed here and appreciated the access to exciting terrain. The hosts gave us pointers on local activities and a referral to a personal guide, who initiated us into the world of bird-watching.
Although I'm an Arizona native, Spirit Tree Inn broadened my appreciation of this part of the country. Bed and Breakfast? Much, much more...

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sahuaro_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2007

We had a great stay at Spirit Tree Inn, for two nights on a birdwatching tour of SE Arizona. There was actually a lot to see for nature lovers right on the property and nearby, and the owners were very helpful in showing us what could be seen in the area. Breakfast was a gourmet event, and they were very willing to accomodate our early schedule. The house itself is the original main house of a ranch filled with antiques, the spirit tree a gorgeous old cottonwood in the front yard. We left with many fond memories and will definitely go back there on our next trip to the region.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ejmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews