We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long overdue review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patagonia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cross Creek Cottages
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long overdue review”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just looked up Cross Creek to try to find a date and it dawned on me I never posted a review from our last trip. Kinda don't want to because I don't think a lot of people in Phx know you can escape the heat by driving south and don't want the crowds but...Regina is sweet, room was romantic, weather was spectacular, wineries fun and overall experience is something that we'll never forget. Banana pancakes.... Dave & Tanja

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed in the dragonfly cottage for our 10 year anniversary and was pleasantly surprised to arrive to an extremely lovely cottage with more room than we expected and cute artistic touches throughout...Our hostess Regina had left us beautiful flowers from her personal garden on the kitchen table with a sweet note wishing us a "happy anniversary" and put a bowl in the fridge filled with fresh fruit , blueberry muffins , and zucchini nut bread (that she labeled "has nuts" in case of allergies)...Very nice touches that spoke volumes about how much she cares about her renters...We appreciated the gestures and also appreciated we were left alone to enjoy our time together instead of having to participate in any sort of group meals or sharing of space like some rental places...The cottage itself had a very large screened Arizona room upon entering the front screen door before you enter into the main house...The room included a dining table , a huge day bed , 2 wicker chairs and a perfect sized gaming/puzzle/or coffee table...The main house had a nice sized living area with a gorgeous vintage stove for cold nights...TV with cable , wifi , a small kitchen table and a small kitchen that was well equipped with everything needed to cook for yourself if you're not a big dining out person...2 bedrooms with comfortable beds , nice pillows and soft bedding made for a very restful nights sleep...The bathrooms painted glass double doors were just gorgeous and the painted tiles in the shower were as well and we loved the pedestal sink...The property grounds gave us great birdwatching and there were also a llama , alpaca , and several donkeys roaming the fenced off acreage...We were so pleased with our overnight stay that we called and asked if the cottage was available for another night (it was) so we extended our Patagonian visit...We plan on booking again in the future...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tofusgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Our cottage was very spacious and comfortable. The location is a great base for hiking and bird watching. Regina is a very attentive and knowledgeble hostess.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa,AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed in the larger of 2 cottage's for one night Dec 5th 2009. We were in the area to visit the local wineries for my boyfriends birthday! Cross Creek Cottages is the perfect place to stay. Were only sorry we didnt have more time to spend hanging out there. Beautiful property with a wonderful owner. The beds are beyond comfortable and the fresh baked muffins are DELICIOUS. Also a very short drive to local wineries in the Sonoita/Elgin area and a short 25 minute trip to Nogales,Mexico for a quick trip south of the border. Great shopping and food! Patagonia is the perfect place in between the two and Cross Creek Cottages will be our choice the next time were in town.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caligirlssurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Beautiful and peaceful place to stay near Patagonia.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RobGin2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2008

We were very pleased with our stay at Cross Creek Cottages and would definitely visit again.

The Cottages are north of Patagonia and located on a working farm - if you're expecting resort level manicured grounds look elsewhere. If you want a quiet rural experience in a very funky cottage read on!

Everything about this place was pretty much perfect. Muffins and fruit were available on arrival. The cottage was equipped with a full sized fridge and stove, AC, satellite TV, full bath. Our cottage had a very comfortable queen bed and a couch/day bed in the sitting room that could sleep a third person if necessary. The place was tastefully decorated and had more character than any of the other motels we had stayed in. Excellent value for money at $95/night.

Note that Regina doesn't take credit cards, strictly cash or cheque. She can be a little hard to get a hold of but keep at it! Check this place out - it's well worth it.

  • Liked — Peaceful rural setting and funky charm
  • Disliked — Not a thing - it was excellent
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripjimbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2007

We stayed at Cross Creek Cottages, just outside of Patagonia. These were unique, charming and very reasonably priced places to stay, some with kitchens. Regina owns a local art gallery and has furnished and painted the rooms with her own artist touches (see photos). We would definitely stay here again. She provided yummy muffins and fruit for the first day. The gardens are wonderful. Also the menagerie of animals she keeps on her large spread - an alpaca, a llama, a pygmy goat and five burros with great personalities. We fed them fallen apples from the Community garden.

We get really tired of the Victorian thing. This was VERY quiet, safe and cheerful. Can't say enough good about it.

Her phone no 520-394-0054

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patagonia
2.9 mi away
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
23.8 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
18.8 mi away
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Tubac Country Inn
Tubac Country Inn
#1 of 4 in Tubac
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Duquesne House Inn & Gardens
5.8 mi away
Circle Z Ranch
Circle Z Ranch
#1 of 4 in Patagonia
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Creek Cottages

Property: Cross Creek Cottages
Address: 14 Cross Creek Rd, Patagonia, AZ 85624-6119
Region: United States > Arizona > Patagonia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Patagonia
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cross Creek Cottages Hotel Patagonia
Cross Creek Cottages Patagonia, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing