We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with a View at small airport!”
Review of Crosswinds Grille

Crosswinds Grille
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a View at small airport!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Not sure which I enjoyed the most, the food or the view! Lets just call it a tie! Great breakfast food with nice generous portions...some of the best bacon ever! The view is not only of the small airplanes landing and taking off, but also the backdrop being the mountains and "Rim" ! VERY PRETTY and VERY DELICIOUS! Hope to return someday if I am in the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CozSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    13
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food , great service , great view”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

read the reviews on this restaurant and had to go , wasn't disappointed :) its a must stop now any time we are in payson , side note ate there 2 mornings in a row thought reg bfast was better than omelets they seemed a little dry

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starrtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
602 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Fast and Cheap”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great service in a very casual restaurant. The best part was the view - overlooking the Payson airport runway. However, only saw one plane land during the 40 minutes we were here having lunch.

We were seated, had ordered, and got our food in less than 10 minutes. Food was fine; huge portions for a small price. But nothing was exciting or memorable.

No bar - guess that's because airplane pilots can't drink, and this place would appeal to small plane operators who can "fly in" for lunch or dinner and fly out.

The place is not "convenient" to any highway, and only found it "by mistake" (long story). Won't seek it out again. But it was fine considering our situation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelFarNWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st paul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very good food, service and a great view but I don't believe if you ask for an extra plate to share your meal due to you cant eat much and then they charges an extra $1.99 plus tax to give you a extra plate and to used a fork and napkin...They do not split your meal, you do that yourself .Not good business practice and people should be aware of this extra charge..Hopefully they dont start charging extra for a good view next to the window......

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you like green chili and salsa, try the Spanish omelet.... if not, try anything else. Went with a group and everything looked great...pancakes, waffles, eggs over easy.... we had a blast! The service was great and the view, even better. Bring your patience, you may have to wait a bit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crosswinds Grille also viewed

 

Been to Crosswinds Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing