We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh”
Review of Super 8 Payson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Payson
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Apache Jct
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Posh”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We needed a hot tub in our room and Payson Super 8 delivered. For a bargain price I might add, considering it came with a fireplace too(Gas). Great decor,Computer desk,coffee maker,fridge and micro. We turned on the large flat screen TV turned the water on it the made for two hut tub and waited for it to fill while checking our other amenities. The bed was a king with a great big head board very comforting on my back the softness being just right and the crisp sheets were tucked tightly. The bathroom had an over sized shower with adjustable pulsating shower head.The towels in the room and bath were all folded cruise ship style cute designs to lighten up your mood.The room was extremely spacious.I would recommend to all of my friends.

Room Tip: I liked the one with the hot tub first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Payson, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Well thank you for your postivite review, we love hearing positive feeback. Pleae come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    94
    44
    27
    18
See reviews for
92
81
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casa Blanca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Motel is great location, very clean, staff is very nice, rooms are super clean. We had no problems at check in. We really hated to leave the motel but need to get home. Stayed here several times in the past and is still one of the best Super 8 Motels yet. A 10 in my book!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LP0535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Payson, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you stayed with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband and 3 yr old grandson came after calling 1st to use the swimming pool last summer.
There is a $5 per person charge if you are not a guest. That was fine with us since we just wanted an outdoor pool to swim for an hour or so for an outing. When we arrived, I went in to pay the $15 and went to join my husband and grandson at the car. We realized that we forgot towels. So, I asked one of the cleaning women outside of a room. She had me follow her to the laundry area and handed me three towels. They were very worn, frayed and faded. No, problem, I was thankful that we didn't have to go back home to get towels. Then the woman from the front desk came at us quickly, yelling "You can not use these towels! They are only for the guests. She literally grabbed them from me!!! I said can't the $15 cover washing three towels. She said no you can not use them. So, I asked for our money back. I followed her to the desk and she gave it back. We drove away with a crying grandson. I would never recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PaysonSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Payson, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Sorry for inconvenience, we just wanted to let you know that the towels are for registered guest only. The maid probably thought you were registered guests. We are sorry about what happened and we wish you would have brought this to our attention during the season (according to your post incident occurred during August 2012). We do allow people to come and use our pool because we know sometimes the local pool can get crowded. We don't mind if you’re local and just want to come hang out and enjoy the sun. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and your grandson, we hope to have you back in the next season, but not to forget to bring your own supplies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Payson hotels

Mesa,Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I needed some time to just relax and not have to be concerned with paperwork, housework, phonesolicitors, etc. This hotel suited my needs as far as expense and still be clean and comfortable. The location gave me access to points of interest plus time to visit a family member.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PaxMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Payson, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank-you for staying with Super8 we would love to have you come back and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDGEWOOD
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

If you just want an inexpensive, clean room, this motel is good. The heater works good, my TV remote never did. Bring your own shampoo, lotion, etc... nothing is provided. The breakfast bar is one of the worst I've encountered -cold cereal and packaged pasteries. If you are traveling alone, this is a good deal -use the money you've saved and have a great breakfast next door at the cafe. But if you have a family -skip this place -you will spend the $25 room rate savings (compared to other local motels) at the restaurant eating out for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JAMES Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Payson, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank-you for your feedback and we love to hear from our guests, we always try and make sure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy themselves during their stay. We always love to hear any feedback. We hope to have you stay with us as a valued guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
410 reviews
13.6 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
60 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Payson

Property: Super 8 Payson
Address: 809 Highway 260 East, Payson, AZ 85541
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Payson 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Payson
Payson Super Eight
Payson Super 8
Super 8 Payson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing