We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and roomy”
Review of Quality Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Payson
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and roomy”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When we saw this place from the highway we were worried about noise, etc, but we found it quiet and comfortable. Great pool, interior shady, grassy courtyard, generous breakfast, friendly people.The rooms are spacious, we added a rollaway and still had lots of space for our family of four. Saturday the hotel was very full and had trouble keeping up with demand for pool towels, but otherwise things seemed to run smoothly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretEFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Margaret

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn Payson. Our deluxe rooms are rather large and spacious. It does make it nice for large families. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    126
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
94
144
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Only acceptable due to the price. It was actually the least favourite hotel we stayed in, but then it was terrible either. Definitely needs to a make-over, particularly rooms and bathrooms. The garden was reasonably maintained. Didnt use the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Jan,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do want to let you know that we are in the middle of renovation. I hope that when you travel to Payson again, that you will give another chance. Again, I do apologize.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was in town recently for a men's soccer tournament and found the Quality Inn. The rooms was large, comfortable and perfect for our usage. The front desk service was perfect and courteous, with all the information we needed to get us where we needed, what was close by and amenities of the room.
Exterior facing doors, good sized patios, heated pool and large free breakfast selections made this visit well worth the amount paid!

Room Tip: Room 202 is large, good location to street access and great patio view. All rooms have exterior faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear JRH

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson and for taking the time to write a review about us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the hot breakfast. We hope that your team won the soccer tournament! We look forward to future stays with us!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed there several nights visiting friends. The room was clean and comfortable, but I thought a bit pricey. Super pretty with grassy area around pool and lots of pretty trees, floral, and fauna. They advertised a continental breakfast but it was way better! Sausage, eggs, bisquits and gravy, fresh fruit, and a large variety of the other standard fare. Thumbs up! Our room was close to the roads, being over the office, so I heard traffic noise at night and early morning, but I was able to sleep. Loved the balcony with table and chairs and enjoyed the view. No vending machines except for a few items for sale in the lobby, but way overpriced. Go to the convenience store right next door instead. Walmart is just down the street. The hotel is located right on the main drag close to everything but not much is within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you want the best room possible, ask for poolside with a walk out patio on the back portion of th...
See more room tips
Green Features: GOOD- wash sheets and towels upon request NOT SO GOOD- only disposable items at the breakfast room
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sheri G

Thank you for writing your comments about your recent stay with us. Yes, the grounds are beautiful and spacious. All of our guests enjoy a private patio or balcony overlooking our cool grounds in the pine trees. We do offer a lot more on our breakfast rather than just continental items. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson and we hope to see you again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed 2nd week of April. check in service was prompt and friendly as was the check out. Room was clean but could not open the patio door. Bed was OK and clean. Room and hotel was quiet which is appreciated. Breakfast which is another building was very good with the usual waffles, cereal juice etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLC622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear DLC622

First I want to thank you for rating us. Secondly, I do want to apologize about the sliding glass door not opening. With the sliding glass doors, there is a secondary lock on them for the extra security of our guests. I am wondering if that secondary lock was in tact and that may be why you could have not opened the door. I can assure you that each door does open. I do apologize for any inconvenience and I do hope that when visiting Payson again that you give another chance to make your stay were it is not just OK but excellent.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

When I need a hotel in Payson this hotel is the only one I even consider, nice rooms love the balconies and the patio's and rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Clean rooms and grounds are beautiful very well kept, pool also and the staff is always friendly I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends coming to visit Payson Its the best. I have attended lots of weddings of friends in their courtyard and stayed many times over the years in their rooms even spent a few weeks there while we were evacuated from our home during a forest fire... Breakfast is awesome too love the waffles!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsFoster37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear TSFoster

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are very proud that you choose us at the Quality Inn Payson while visiting Payson. And yes, those waffles are pretty great!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here Saturday the 26th in room 118 with a relative. The room was very clean and had just been freshly painted. We really enjoyed the awesome breakfast that had a wide selection of hot and cold items. The staff was wonderful and professional. Even though this property has changed its name it sure hasn't changed any of the wonderful things it's provided to us as guests that enjoy this property every year. We always recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Payson,AZ

Room Tip: pool side rooms are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Jessica

Thank you taking the time to write a review about us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the newly remodeled rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.8 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
417 reviews
14.0 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rim Country Inn
Rim Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Payson
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Property: Quality Inn Payson
Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western
Quality Inn Payson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing