We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Price and location are great for this very accomidating and quiet room. The room is huge and did not feel " hotely " if that's a word. Lol... The jacuzzi that is tucked into the room did not feel misplaced, nor was it too small. I am 6'8" and was still very comfortable while in with the misses. Absolutely loved it and will for sure return again..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Davidkarbginsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson_majestic, General Manager at Majestic Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. All the rooms at Majestic Mountain Inn are indeed spacious. The floor plans were designed in this way for our guests to experience utmost comfort and relaxation. I am happy to read you enjoyed our King Luxury room and found it to be very accommodating for you and your wife. We are truly looking forward to your next visits.

Best regards,

Brenda Long-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    117
    50
    29
    15
See reviews for
91
224
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We've traveled to Payson several times in recent months. The Majestic Mountain Inn has become our home away from home. The staff are very efficient and friendly, and have always been intent on making our stay with them the best in every way. We wouldn't stay any other place in Payson!

Room Tip: We prefer downstairs rooms facing the beautifully landscaped and maintained courtyard. We enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Wow, what a difference new management makes! Brenda Long is AMAZING and her staff makes this a neat getaway! Several years ago,the experience wasn't so pleasant. The rooms are squeaky clean, fireplace adds charm and warmth to make the experience top notch! Brenda is friendly, courteous and provides the best in hospitality. You actually get the feeling of being family (in a good way). I know that they are remodeling to bring outstanding value to travelers who can depend on amazing personalized care by people who go out of their way to make your stay memorable with warm, dependable expertise!

Room Tip: Get the fireplace Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlanScherling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson_majestic, General Manager at Majestic Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Alan,

Thank you for visiting us! I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests and ensure that not only that we provide outstanding and comfortable amenities, but also caring and engaged staff members. We look forward to showing you another enjoyable stay in the future.

Best regards,

Brenda Long-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed her on our way to cut our Christmas Tree in the National Forest. Our room was one with a fireplace, which made it nice on the cold night, and it had a small patio that faced a central grassy area. The room was clean and well kept up, the staff was friendly and helpful. We walked next door to have dinner at Fargo's, and had an excellent evening. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Parrotthead1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson_majestic, General Manager at Majestic Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and choosing Majestic Mountain Inn to accommodate you and your family while on your way to get a Christmas tree. I am truly happy you enjoyed the fireplace in your room. This does add a special touch. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

With warm regards,

Brenda Long-General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Payson and usually stay at a well known chain motel. A couple of years ago we decided to try Majestic. We were very disappointed, front desk was rude, the room was dirty and no one seemed too interested in making it any better. A close friend from Payson made mention that the new GM, Brenda, at Majestic, had really made a huge turn around with the property, so we took a chance and booked our stay...From check-in to check-out our stay was perfect. Ultra clean room, comfy bed and a yummy breakfast to boot !! Going to Payson? Think Majestic Mountain, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson_majestic, General Manager at Majestic Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Jo W. Thank you taking the time to write such wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do appreciate you and your husband trying our services again. We are looking forward to your next visit here at Majestic Mountain Inn.

With Best Regards,

Brenda Long-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2012

From the time I checked in the staff bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable. My 2 boys, daughter, Cecil ( the dog), Woman and myself, will be back. Thank you Miss Alana for the above and beyond kind service. Thank you Majestic Mountan. The Crowleys.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cctexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson_majestic, General Manager at Majestic Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Crowleys,

Thank you for taking time to write this review expressing the pleasant experience you had while staying here at Majestic Mountain Inn. We do invite you back and are looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Best regards,

The staff at MMI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent two nights here in early November and we were very happy with the accommodation. We had just an ordinary room (no fireplace or hot tub), but it was still clean and quiet. We did not spend a lot of time in the room since we went hiking each day, but when we were there it was nice.

It was pretty basic, but for the price we could not complain. The breakfast was your standard continental breakfast, but again for the price it was not bad. We walked into town each night and ended up walking about a mile to find a good place to eat. There is a shopping center within a quarter to half mile that has a grocery store, a pizza place and a couple other fast-food type joints.

My only real complaint was that they had just gotten a new TV service that seemed OK, but they did not get ESPN2, so I had to walk somewhere to watch a game that was on that channel that night. I normally don't care about TV service in room since I'm rarely there, but this time was an exception and a miss.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson_majestic, General Manager at Majestic Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy you found your room to be exceptionable, clean and quiet. Yes, the Payson area has much to offer, not only in town, as well as hiking on the Rim. I regret you were not able to receive ESPN2 and are looking into getting it. We do though have many sports channels on our cable for all the welcomed sports fans. We appreciate you staying here at Majestic Mountain Inn, looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
13.8 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Mountain Inn

Property: Majestic Mountain Inn
Address: 602 E State Highway 260, Payson, AZ 85541-4935
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Majestic Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Mountain Inn welcomes vacationing guests and business persons to Payson and offers exceptional hospitality and impeccable service that will assure a relaxing and memorable experience. Here, the spirit of west beckons the adventurer with endless opportunities to explore the picturesque mountains, streams and canyons.For the business traveler our central location will be a convenient departure point for making calls and a perfect place to relax after a productive days work. Our superb location at the base of the Mogollon Rim is surrounded by stunning natural beauty and has been described as the gateway to the White Mountains. Majestic Mountain Inn is truly a one-of-a-kind Inn. Stay with us and experience the relaxing atmosphere nestled in the midst of the largest Ponderosa Pine forest on the planet. Payson was originally a small ranching community, but now counts itself as one of the top destinations in Arizona for vacations due to its picturesque mountain backdrop, 300 days of sunshine and friendly locals. From the edge of the Rim to high desert topography, Payson offers an abundance of natural beauty as well as a variety of attractions, history and activities for guests of all ages. At Payson Roundup's annual awards Majestic Mountain Inn once again earned the distinction of "Best of Rim Country" a prestigious award given for hotel category. "We are so honored once again, to receive this prestigious award and we hope to make this year an even better one for our guests, our community, and our grand state of Arizona"Stay with us and experience a most relaxing atmosphere in the midst of the pine forest and enjoy our exceptional hospitality!"The staff at Majestic Mountain Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Mountain Hotel Payson
Majestic Mountain Payson
Majestic Mountain Inn Payson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing