We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Payson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Payson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

Likes: friendly staff, continental breakfast, good coffee, fresh cookies, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good climate control, good location, nice restaurant in walking distance, computer access in office.

Dislikes: dated rooms, poor tv reception

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnymuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    115
    47
    29
    15
See reviews for
89
219
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

The Majestic Mountain Inn is situated in the pines in a beautiful setting. Even though it is right off a busy road, you would never know as it is surrounded by beautiful trees and grass. Our room was very clean offering a comfortable bed, clean linens, clean bathroom, microwave, fridge and coffee pot. Our room was on the lower floor and had access to a private patio area featuring two chairs and small table. Great place for morning coffee! The staff was more than courteous and helpful - especially Dawn who worked the front desk! We will go back for more!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2009

I had stayed in most of the hotels in Payson without knowing that the Majestic Mountain Inn had even existed. When I called and heard the price I thought it would be just another hotel in that price range. I was surprised at the comfort of the rooms, the setting and just a walk away from a great dining experience. Having to stay a week in any hotel usually is not very pleasant... but I felt comfortable all week long. The staff was very nice and most accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenesisTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overgaard, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

The Majestic Mountain Inn is a wonderful facility with a great location.

The room was large and comfortable and the fireplace provided the prerfect ambiance while we relaxed in the whirlpool tub and sipped on the complimentery wine. I was very impressed with the condition of the room. Everything was in order and we had everything we needed for a perfect night away from home.

We were particularly pleased with the quality of the towels. They were large and thick enough to absorb the water from the shower. It is great to be able to wrap the towel around you comfortably while you dry your hair.

The beds are very comfortable, just firm enough to insure a great nights sleep.

My compliments to the manager for a well run establishment. We have traveled a lot and really appreciate a facility that makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psrhodester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa. Az.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

rooms are very spacious with many extra amenities. General manager had a bottle of champagne on ice, with a lovely card, waiting for us in our room for my wife's birthday. Friendliest staff we have encountered in our travels. Can't wait to go back.....

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beacherMesa_Az_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2009

Majestic Mountain Inn was highly recommended as a romantic getaway for my husband and I. Our room was disgusting...other peoples garbage in room, used toiletries, lights not working and 2 person spa had 1 working jet. Staff was not friendly, was unable to move us to another luxury room...or even another room, lead supervisor felt $25 off room and a coupon for 15% off next stay compensated for a horrible experience and ruined weekend. Coupon was handed back as I would never stay there again and never recommend the hotel to anyone. Lead Supervisor had me wait as another staff person veried that the spa did not work before discounting rate $25...which doesn't even begin to compensate for horrible and disgusting experience! Have yet to get a return phone call from owners. Was also doubled billed and when contacted staff regarding double payment, an email was sent to verify one charge was voided which included all complete credit card numbers and expiration dates used to pay for rooms that day. I will never recommend this hotel and will never be back!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hdjgetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

This was a great place to stay and the service was amazing. We stayed in the honeymoon suites for two nights and enjoyed the jacuzzi lavishly! The service was excellent we asked for extra towels and they were sent instantly to our room. We also received a complimentary bottle of Champagne. The location is wonderful in a quiet setting with complete peace and the golf course was only minutes away. Me and my wife enjoyed this place and definitely will be staying here again. The rates were reasonable for the luxuries they provide in the room. Great pool and a wonderful place to bring the whole family.

  • Liked — I loved the excellent service the hotel provided.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thompson1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
13.8 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#3 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#2 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#12 of 12 in Payson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Mountain Inn

Property: Majestic Mountain Inn
Address: 602 E State Highway 260, Payson, AZ 85541-4935
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Majestic Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Mountain Inn welcomes vacationing guests and business persons to Payson and offers exceptional hospitality and impeccable service that will assure a relaxing and memorable experience. Here, the spirit of west beckons the adventurer with endless opportunities to explore the picturesque mountains, streams and canyons.For the business traveler our central location will be a convenient departure point for making calls and a perfect place to relax after a productive days work. Our superb location at the base of the Mogollon Rim is surrounded by stunning natural beauty and has been described as the gateway to the White Mountains. Majestic Mountain Inn is truly a one-of-a-kind Inn. Stay with us and experience the relaxing atmosphere nestled in the midst of the largest Ponderosa Pine forest on the planet. Payson was originally a small ranching community, but now counts itself as one of the top destinations in Arizona for vacations due to its picturesque mountain backdrop, 300 days of sunshine and friendly locals. From the edge of the Rim to high desert topography, Payson offers an abundance of natural beauty as well as a variety of attractions, history and activities for guests of all ages. At Payson Roundup's annual awards Majestic Mountain Inn once again earned the distinction of "Best of Rim Country" a prestigious award given for hotel category. "We are so honored once again, to receive this prestigious award and we hope to make this year an even better one for our guests, our community, and our grand state of Arizona"Stay with us and experience a most relaxing atmosphere in the midst of the pine forest and enjoy our exceptional hospitality!"The staff at Majestic Mountain Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Mountain Hotel Payson
Majestic Mountain Payson
Majestic Mountain Inn Payson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing