We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, AZ
1 review
“This place is AWESOME”
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Mejestic Mountain Inn is awesome. The breakfast buffet was food was good. We were surprised that they waited on us at the breakfast buffet. We paid $30.00 each for a buffet in London and they didn't waite on us. Finally, the young lady at the front desk (Chevoa), was especially delightful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falcontrack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    117
    50
    29
    15
See reviews for
91
223
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2009

I experienced excellent service from the front desk people. The rooms are very quiet and clean and the fireplace is wonderful.

The beds were a bit too soft and the old fashion bedspreads and curtains sure could use updating. Most hotels today have nice soft quality comforters instead of floral bedspreads. The curtains must be 15 years old, as is the old cover to the back door.Too much light shone through. Hard to make it dark. The bathroom sink is cracked and must harbor germs. NEEDS to be replaced. I don't think it would pass an inspection. The place has gone down in quality since I started to come 2 years ago. I hope redecorating is in the near future.
Pillows were wonderful! I will come again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I have been visiting Payson for last 5 years. I have found this place to be the best value for money. It is not a typical box hotel. It is more like a resort, at a motel price. Luxury rooms are a true treat. Staff is very friendly.

I can't think of any place better than Majestic Mountain Inn to stay in Payson. Even though it has gone through some changes, character, quality, service and affordability keeps bringing me back to Majestic Mountain Inn.

Good Work!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelbroker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My wife and I live in the Phoenix area, and thought we would take our 6 month on his first road trip. We had read several reviews and decided to stay at the Majestic Mountain Inn. The room was clean and very accomodating. The bed was actually a little too soft for our taste, but everything else was great. They have a nice pool and extremely friendly staff that is very accomodating. We plan on staying here one more time before winter. Once winter comes we plan on staying in the rooms with fireplaces. Very nice quick getaway. Less than a 1/4 mile away is Pizza Factory (a must) and a grocery store. Their free breakfast is typical but enjoyable none-the-less. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhine1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed for one night and we have 2 small children. The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved that our room had a back door that opened up to a patio and a courtyard! Pool was nice. Breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogurl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2009

What an awesome place. Right off of the main highway, but once on the grounds you feel like you are secluded in the mountains. Very clean and spacious rooms. Just a warm and wonderful place to stay, and so close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindybebe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

The room is not great but clean and the bed was pretty good. It was quiet and the staff was very friendly. Would stay again, but next time try one of the luxury suites. The pool was not heated, so I guess when they claim to have a heated pool it must be in the cooler months. The pool was also very cloudy, not very inviting, didn't want to get in. We booked through Priceline and got a good rate, would not pay full price to stay here. With a little updating and extra effort with the pool (and get real patio furniture for the pool instead of the plastic chairs), this place could be the best in Payson.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfrankfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
13.8 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Mountain Inn

Property: Majestic Mountain Inn
Address: 602 E State Highway 260, Payson, AZ 85541-4935
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Majestic Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Mountain Inn welcomes vacationing guests and business persons to Payson and offers exceptional hospitality and impeccable service that will assure a relaxing and memorable experience. Here, the spirit of west beckons the adventurer with endless opportunities to explore the picturesque mountains, streams and canyons.For the business traveler our central location will be a convenient departure point for making calls and a perfect place to relax after a productive days work. Our superb location at the base of the Mogollon Rim is surrounded by stunning natural beauty and has been described as the gateway to the White Mountains. Majestic Mountain Inn is truly a one-of-a-kind Inn. Stay with us and experience the relaxing atmosphere nestled in the midst of the largest Ponderosa Pine forest on the planet. Payson was originally a small ranching community, but now counts itself as one of the top destinations in Arizona for vacations due to its picturesque mountain backdrop, 300 days of sunshine and friendly locals. From the edge of the Rim to high desert topography, Payson offers an abundance of natural beauty as well as a variety of attractions, history and activities for guests of all ages. At Payson Roundup's annual awards Majestic Mountain Inn once again earned the distinction of "Best of Rim Country" a prestigious award given for hotel category. "We are so honored once again, to receive this prestigious award and we hope to make this year an even better one for our guests, our community, and our grand state of Arizona"Stay with us and experience a most relaxing atmosphere in the midst of the pine forest and enjoy our exceptional hospitality!"The staff at Majestic Mountain Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Mountain Hotel Payson
Majestic Mountain Payson
Majestic Mountain Inn Payson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing