We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Payson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Payson
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Upland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our good experience began at check-in. The clerk was friendly, professional, and helpful. Then on to the room which was clean and apparently recently updated. An especially thoughtful touch was the nightlight light switch in the bathroom (the light switch had a gentle glow). The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanpatel, General Manager at Motel 6 Payson, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Payson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    10
    5
    20
See reviews for
13
20
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

It just seemed as though the room had too much stuff in it. There was little room for two people with laptops to have a place to sit together. One of us had to clear a bdside table to use. We would have to move out of the way to walk through the room.
Other wise, it was clean and reasonably priced.
The desk people were pleasant and helpful .
For an inexpensive room well placed near resturants and a main highway, I would say this is a good bet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanpatel, General Manager at Motel 6 Payson, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Payson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Initally we thought it was a blunder once we parked the car but as we checked in we found it to be a decent motel with very good cleanliness. Guy on front desk charged 10 $ more for converting to 2 queens since we booked from 3rd party which wasnt fair and dip part.
Breakfast was OK and staff was courteous.

Room Tip: they have 2 locations ask for stay in other building which seems to have bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamlesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Before writing this review I looked at some of the pictures that have been posted. Those rooms look like a suite compared to the room I stayed in! I think staff must have a policy to shove Priceline customer in the tiniest rooms. The room I stayed in was so small I could barely move around the queen bed. The room was very also in need of a serious remodel. Carpet was frayed where it meets the bathroom. Fixtures are old. The single lamp by the bed was controlled by a switch over by the door (?). The room was reasonably clean but otherwise I was not impressed and would say this motel is much more like a one star than a two star. Even the lobby is a small cramped little room. I had to run the noisy AC to drown out the noisy highway outside because my room was so near it. There were people hanging around in the parking lot well after midnight, perhaps because there was no where else to go? Good thing there are two convenience stores nearby because I couldn't even see soda or snack machines at the motel. This is a bare bones place that is much more fitting of one star rating. The best thing about the hotel was the friendly staff upon check in, which made for a nice touch in an otherwise dreary stay.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the office toward the back side of the motel. The front part of the motel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LW26102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Payson hotels

Vista, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We were so disappointed! The remote didn't work unless you sat right in front of the set. No Dvd player. creepy looking people hanging around the parking lot at night, so we felt compelled to park our car near the office for safety reasons.
The wireless internet never came online, though we were repeatedly told, "anytime now". that went on all weekend.
The pool was dirty and the spa was broken.
I won't remark on the uncomfortable bed and cheap sheets and towels, because others have already done so.
Please find another place to stay in Payson.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Old motel that was in reasonably good shape. Everything worked and the hot water was very consistant (not like in some places where you get a blast of hot then cold). Room was small, tv was old, but overall the room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very clean, remodeled motel with nice staff. Continental breakfast was Spartan but in line with the cost of a room. Rooms are small but adequate (again in line with price). Parking lot is narrow - not good for large vehicles. Road noise was minimal. The mattress and bed springs badly needed replacement. I awoke with a sore back. The poor bed quality will keep me from booking again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudybaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#2 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
15.0 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#3 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Payson

Property: Motel 6 Payson
Address: 1005 South Beeline Highway, Payson, AZ 85541 (Formerly Paysonglo Lodge)
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Payson 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Payson AZ is nestled among the majestic mountains of the Mogollon Rim and 90 minutes north of Phoenix. Visit the Mazatzal Casino, using our free drop-off and pick-up shuttle service. Enjoy mini-fridge units in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paysonglo Hotel Payson
Motel 6 Payson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing