We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Motel 6 Payson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Payson
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel located as you first drive in from Phoenix. Stayed one night. Old furnishings and no extras, but.....you get what you pay for. Fairly clean and quiet in the one story building close to the office.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starrcat1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    10
    5
    21
See reviews for
13
20
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Avoid this apartment complex disguised as a motel. Upon arriving we were sent to a apartment-like two story building across the street from the office. First sign of apartment living was the 10 or more school age children playing handball in the parking lot by throwing a ball against the wall of the motel and chasing it amongst the parked customer cars. Lucky for us, we parked a little farther down the lot and didn't have the room-wall used for the sporting event. After interrupting the game and working our way through the children, we were meet with a hall covered in water and dangerously slippery which forced us to carry and not roll our large bags. The entire courtyard and walkways were covered in water from recent rains and no Motel 6 staff were insight moving the water out for safe passage. There is no elevator to assist with moving suitcases up to the second floor only the two flights of narrow stairs which were occupied by even smaller, unattended children. There were two large parties of residences congregated on benches at the end of the upstairs landings. They allowed there two to five year old children to run the along the upstairs landing and up and down the stairs, much of the time out of view the assumed parents, drinking it up and watching each new unsuspecting out of towner come and go from their respective rooms. We were very concerned for the security of our possessions. The noise went well beyond the posted signs that "quiet hours" were after 8 PM. We did not sleep well and worried about the rental car all night. Next morning the kids were up and at it again working the landings only with scooters and toys. All acting all little more comfortable than just overnight guests. So, I don't recommend Motel 6 in Payson for even a quick overnight but if you are looking for an apartment and some new friends for your kids play with, Motel 6 is your place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanG486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Payson hotels

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The front desk staff was friendly. Room was very clean and the price is right ($49+tax on a weekend night!). Really cant beat it for a cheap place to stay in Payson, AZ. They put us in a room w. 2 queens without the upcharge (booked a king) since they didnt have a crib available for our little one.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanpatel, General Manager at Motel 6 Payson, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Payson # 4794. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Formerly Paysonglo. Very friendly helpful service at front desk. Rooms are older dated but very peaceful and quiet. A good nights rest here. Great location and value. Very enjoyable and pleasant. No real issue here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanpatel, General Manager at Motel 6 Payson, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Payson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our good experience began at check-in. The clerk was friendly, professional, and helpful. Then on to the room which was clean and apparently recently updated. An especially thoughtful touch was the nightlight light switch in the bathroom (the light switch had a gentle glow). The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanpatel, General Manager at Motel 6 Payson, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Payson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

It just seemed as though the room had too much stuff in it. There was little room for two people with laptops to have a place to sit together. One of us had to clear a bdside table to use. We would have to move out of the way to walk through the room.
Other wise, it was clean and reasonably priced.
The desk people were pleasant and helpful .
For an inexpensive room well placed near resturants and a main highway, I would say this is a good bet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanpatel, General Manager at Motel 6 Payson, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Payson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Initally we thought it was a blunder once we parked the car but as we checked in we found it to be a decent motel with very good cleanliness. Guy on front desk charged 10 $ more for converting to 2 queens since we booked from 3rd party which wasnt fair and dip part.
Breakfast was OK and staff was courteous.

Room Tip: they have 2 locations ask for stay in other building which seems to have bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamlesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rim Country Inn
Rim Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Payson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Payson

Property: Motel 6 Payson
Address: 1005 S Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-5415 (Formerly Paysonglo Lodge)
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Payson 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Payson AZ is nestled among the majestic mountains of the Mogollon Rim and 90 minutes north of Phoenix. Visit the Mazatzal Casino, using our free drop-off and pick-up shuttle service. Enjoy mini-fridge units in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paysonglo Hotel Payson
Motel 6 Payson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing