We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service!”
Review of Comfort Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Payson
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Just wanted to say what a wonderful hotel the Comfort Inn in Payson is and how helpful Pauline was! We were riding our bikes to Phoenix from Denver, and Pauline made our stay extra special by providing all kinds of information, including information from another bike rider about the roads! She even made sure we had food before breakfast opened at 6 (we left at 5 AM). Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a nice clean hotel. Bedding was reasonably comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is a nice perk, although only having three tables in the breakfast area makes getting a seat challenging. There are more couches and chairs near a fireplace in the lobby, and that's where I ended up eating breakfast.

There's a nice indoor pool/hot tub, but during my stay the hot tub was lukewarm at best and dirty.

The hotel is on Highway 87 and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Overall good location if you're heading up into Rim Country/Tonto National Forest for outdoor activities, but don't want to camp under the stars!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back of the hotel, away from Highway 87.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trAAveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed in Payson while touring from Sedona to Phoenix. This hotel is your typical Comfort Inn. The room and bathroom were pretty clean. Carpet could have been swept better. Our top bed sheet had a stain on it, just didn't use that part of sheet. Breakfast was mediocre. Preformed scrambled egg, sausage, english muffin didn't have much taste. Used the waffle maker only to make a complete mess...waffle stuck to machine and had to pick out crumb by crumb. The desk staff then came over to clean off the machine and spray with 'pam'. There was coffee, juice, oatmeal and yogurt as well. For one night, this hotel is fine. Payson is a pretty laid back town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed here prior to arriving in Phoenix the next day (just a short 2 hour drive). Location is close to shops/restaurants on main highway. This appears to be an older Comfort Inn although it is kept very clean. Standard hot breakfast (eggs/bacon/waffles) in the morning although front desk staff also is in charge of keeping breakfast area stocked.

One little quirk although staff said it was not their issue but one with DirecTV. Room TVs do not have ESPN. Not a big deal, except we arrived hoping to watch our alma mater but had to find another location.

Room Tip: West side rooms are away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

the hotel was average older ..everything was clean and worked ,we were cheerfully greeted on arrival by Pauline at the front desk.. easy, quick check- in ..we asked for a room where we park outside since we had a new motorcycle .. they accommodated us and Pauline showed us where we could park so the front desk could see it all night. my husband was thrilled!! i have asthma so i was happy at the no smoking rooms. breakfast could be served later 6-9 is early when your on vacation! even though Pauline was working a double shift she was as pleasant on check-out as she was on check-in.my only real complaint is i could never get the wi-fi to work for my ipad or cell phone it was a disappointment.it would come in and out and never stay connected long enough to find anything on line.

Room Tip: try to get a room on 3rd floor(if you don't have a motorcycle to watch ) ha ha ..otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudia989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

If you want an ordinary room and a good breakfast for just a night, this motel could be fine. Another plus is the entire motel is non-smoking and non-pets. But our experience wasn't good. The rugs in the hallways needed a better vacuum job. After seeing that, we felt "dirty" in our room. The refrigerator was off - finally figured out that the light switch by the entry door turned on the refrigerator! It wasn't labelled. The TV was way too complicated - we had to call the clerk to come up and turn it on for us. There should be instructions in the room manual. The wi-fi didn't work, had to call an outside number for help. Was told that the third floor is too far away from the hub at the office, so that the wi-fi for the iPad might not work. We've NEVER had any trouble getting wi-fi for the iPad in motels all across the western states. This was a big hassle and we were already settled in our room and didn't want to switch. They should realize that guests are usually too tired to deal with all this. Ergo: If you need wi-fi, get a room close to the front desk. If you are on the first or second floor, the TV from the breakfast room could be heard all the way down the halls until fairly late in the evening. The breakfast room is way too tiny, with tiny wobbly tables and a blaring TV way too big for the seating area. The breakfast choices were good though, and freshly made. Even had eggs and sausage patties. The staff is friendly but the facilities leave much to be desired.

Room Tip: Rooms close to front desk for wi-fi, but beware of TV noise from breakfast nook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I come to Payson a couple times a month for work. Jessie who alsways has a smile on at the front desk, has help me fix my TV and remote when it is not working. She gets me my rooms that I like. The most import thing she did when I did not even ask her to do was turn on my AC and the light so when I got there I did not have a HOT room..... I am so happy with her service.

Thanks Jessie.......


301 and 311
Tiffany

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffany31350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#2 of 12 in Payson
431 reviews
14.4 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#1 of 12 in Payson
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#7 of 12 in Payson
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rim Country Inn
Rim Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Payson
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#6 of 12 in Payson
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Payson

Address: 206 S Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-4811 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range: £72 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Payson is nestled among the Ponderosa pines and clean air of the Mogollon Rim. We are a short drive from Phoenix. The Tonto Natural Bridge, camping, hiking, fishing, hunting and boating areas are all in the area. The Comfort Inn-Payson hotel offers guest rooms with wireless Internet access. The hotel is 100% non-smoking! We are the only hotel in town with an elevator. We offer roll-aways at a nominal fee and cribs for no charge. We have cable TV with HBO. Without exception, the breakfast bar is the best in Payson. Our biggest asset is our homelike atmosphere which has people returning from the hustle and bustle of bigger towns time after time. **We are a non-smoking and pet free hotel** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Payson
Comfort Inn Payson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing