We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience !!!”
Review of Comfort Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Payson
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Play, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience !!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Over All...Excellent Experience. Had some difficulties with Choice Privileges in rescheduling. But with the TREMENDOUS help from PAULINE, she got them straightened out. Thanks to her we saved 16k points!!! Can't thank her enough. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had stopped at front desk on our departure and staff brought my husbands shirt he had left in closet to him. Thanks so much. Wish we could take this motel with us from stay to stay!!

Room Tip: Watch the entrance. Watch for the sign, very small compared to others. But worth the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReviewResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Payson, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. And I am so glad that our staffs, especially Pauline helped you out with all your concerns. I will share your feedback with them. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    33
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
40
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The street entrance is very high and can scrape your car under carriage. When we mentioned this at check in - the male employee stated - "tell the City, it's their property." When we asked about posting a Warning SIGN - he said the City won't allow it. A female employee overheard the conversation and did at least suggest exiting the parking lot at an angle and that did help.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank beannie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReviewResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Payson, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We thank you for your advice for our readers as well to be careful about the street entrance. I am happy to hear that one of our staffs helped you with this problem. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Barbara Ray who works at the front dest always welcomes me with a big smile and very warm feeling. She is always helpful and goes out of her way to make customers happy. This hotel is so lucky to have her. Thank you so much for a great experience. Tiffany

Room Tip: They have king size beds or 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffany31350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReviewResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Payson, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Tiffany,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. I really would be sharing your feedback with Barbara. I am sure she'll be happy to hear this! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Mikie got us checked in when we arrived at 2 am. He was friendly, fast, and didn't forget to tell us about the free breakfast that starts at 6am.
The Comfort Inn was quiet, clean, and is in a great location.
My 9 year old enjoyed playing in the pool.
I will plan on staying here on my next trip to Payson.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spooker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReviewResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Payson, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It's good to hear that you and your son enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Pauline & her staff were extremely helpful. Internet access was very convenient. The indoor pool & spa were were nice to have in late Janurary. A decent variety of choices for breakfast. Hotel was clean & convenient for my stay in Payson. Not my first or last stay when I go to Arizona.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReviewResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Payson, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. Thank you for finding our hotel clean and convenient. I will be happy to share your feedback as well to Pauline and her staff, it was a wonderful job well done for all of them! We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We where staying at another hotel and having a miserable experience. We stopped in Oma whim and Barb FD was empathetic and compassionate to our situation. Before booking the room she even took us on a tour to show us the facilities and our potential room. Arlene in housekeeping was cleaning the room but was pleasant and promptly said she would get the room ready for us. In the morning we were greeted by Pauline the manager and she too was pleasant and helpful. The entire staff helped us recoup our vacation and we felt like we belonged! We WILL be going back,

Room Tip: The only drawback for us was this hotel required my girlfriend and I to have 2 queen beds rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allycats55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReviewResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Payson, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your recent visit with us. It is always so nice to hear our customers appreciate our staffs. Your comments will be shared to all of our staffs especially Barbara and Pauline. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. My grandparents stayed in a room close to us and my aunt, a few doors down as well. My grandfather arrived before we did and he said the front desk was completely rude to him. I had the pleasure of experiencing 3 different people at the front desk throughout my weekend stay. Neither of them were friendly, let alone competent; they charge your card as soon as you check in, not when you leave. They don't give you a receipt of charges upon checkout either. Usually you wake up to one slid under your door. It was a surprise to us when we checked the charges on the bank account. Housekeeping was knocking on your door each morning at 8 am. Ridiculous! Although the accommodations were updated, the personal experience was not worth a second stay. Disappointed since I am from the town of Payson.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReviewResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Payson, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
We hope you will choose our Hotel again. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
413 reviews
14.4 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Payson

Property: Comfort Inn Payson
Address: 206 S Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-4811 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Payson is nestled among the Ponderosa pines and clean air of the Mogollon Rim. We are a short drive from Phoenix. The Tonto Natural Bridge, camping, hiking, fishing, hunting and boating areas are all in the area. The Comfort Inn-Payson hotel offers guest rooms with wireless Internet access. The hotel is 100% non-smoking! We are the only hotel in town with an elevator. We offer roll-aways at a nominal fee and cribs for no charge. We have cable TV with HBO. Without exception, the breakfast bar is the best in Payson. Our biggest asset is our homelike atmosphere which has people returning from the hustle and bustle of bigger towns time after time. **We are a non-smoking and pet free hotel** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Payson
Comfort Inn Payson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing