We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Getaway from City Living” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearce
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great Getaway from City Living”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Our one night stay was not long enough to really get to enjoy all that was available to us. The ranch has mountain bikes, a canoe, and plenty of sitting areas to read a book quietly. These are the activities that I would have liked to do if we had more time.
The staff was very accommodating in regards to special requests. Ranch is definitely in the middle of no where but if that is what you are looking for, it is the perfect spot. Both dinner and breakfast was absolutely amazing! The food is delicious and the service was great!
Fabulous star gazing opportunity!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kms09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
114
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

The Sunglow Ranch was an entirely satisfying venue to spend time with my wife. The pace is calm, but there are sufficient amenities to spoil the most seasoned traveler. The location is perfect for an active vacationer and the staff is skilled and solicitous. The food is excellent and the menu varied. We will be back soon and often.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgePrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

While the protagonist in James Hilton’s classic book “Lost Horizon” had to travel to Tibet to find his Shangri -La, my wife and I traveled only to Arizona to find ours. Sunglow Farms offers one a potpourri of delightful experiences. Surrounded by “jaw-dropping " beautiful mountains, Sunglow offers its guests birding, hiking, cycling, mountain biking, star gazing…and the list goes on. Combine those pleasures with gourmet meals, world class wines plus hosts whose attentiveness to their guests is delivered on a “24/7” basis, one has to conclude that there is a Shangri- La hiding out in Arizona. Can there be little wonder that the last thing that my wife and I did before we left Sunglow after our week stay was to book another week?

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marysweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights. It is a very nice place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The best part was the food...it is easily a 5-star!!! Worth the expense.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

We stayed at the ranch for three fantastic days with our young children. The setting was absolutely stunning, but it was the service that really made this ranch stand out. Pam and Tim, the managers, took our 3 and 5 year old children for daily pony rides on their own pony and showed the kids how to "wrangle" the friendly chickens and collect eggs. Between this and the many other kid friendly activities on the ranch (hiking, feeding the birds, games of horseshoes and bocce, and stargazing at the evening campfires) we went three days without TV, video games or computers and never missed them.

The food was amazing and the staff would make meals to order for the kids. If you ask in the afternoon, they will prepare almost anything the children want to eat (from pizza and chicken fingers with fresh fruit, to the gourmet chicken, steak or fish on the adult menu). Meals could be served immediately in dining room if a time is arranged beforehand, or brought back to the room, so that there is no waiting. Desert could also be taken out to the campfire. The staff packed us made to order bag lunches, with wraps, fruit and homemade cookies, for our day hiking in nearby incredible chiricahua mountains.

The owner, Mitch and Chrissy, were always available for a chat at meals and were a great source of information regarding nearby activities and local wines.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montrealfamily38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

This really is an amazing place. There is plenty to do at the ranch if one chooses to stay their, for one day or five. We took in alot of history tombstone, bisbee, fort bowie etc. None are real close, but in Se arizona everthing is spread out. There is some great hiking that is close by. The owners,management and the staff are as accomadating as I think one could ever expect. My only regret is I wish we would have been there when the pool was open, it would have been a great place to spend the day. oh by the way the food is great.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkkoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bostonbostrav, Owner at Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2011
Thanks so much for spending time with us at SGR. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the ranch and immerse yourself in the historic places that surround us. We hope you'll have a chance to come back and see us again.The pool will be open from April to November!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

The setting for Sunglow Ranch is absolutely spectacular, and would have made the stay worthwhile by itself. But the hospitality made it unbeatable. We could not ask for better food or service. We felt like pampered guests on a friend's ranch. Tombstone, Bisbee are fun local visits, and hiking in the Chiricahua mountains was incredible.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaLarsen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bostonbostrav, Owner at Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Thanks so much for coming to visit us from Santa Fe! You guys were real troopers given the unprecedented cold spell that descended upon us during your visit. :) We hope you come back and see us again to enjoy the more typical temps of day of sunny, warm days. In the mean time, we are sending you our best from SGR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearce
19.2 mi away
D.D. Gamble Guest Lodge
Show Prices

Been to Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort

Property: Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort
Address: 14066 S Sunglow Rd, In the Chiricahua Mountains, Pearce, AZ 85625-6169
Region: United States > Arizona > Pearce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 475 acres in the Chiricahua Mountains,a short drive south of the Chiricahua National Monument. This award-winning, hideaway guest ranch resort is surrounded by the 100,000 acre Coronado National Forest. Comfortable lodging and inspired dining. Dinner and breakfast from our menus are included in room rate. Dining guests welcome by reservation. Guest amenities include swimming pool and hot-tub, bocce and horseshoe courts, mountain bikes, private horseback trail rides and uniquely-decorated casitas with private patios and amazing mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch Hotel Pearce
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch And Resort Pearce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing