We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearce
Reviewed 17 March 2010

What a wonderful place. Had a great dinner and tour of the facility. My wife and I are planning to come back for our wedding aniversary. Great food!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirl_upquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed for 3 nights - Should have planned more, My wife and I both agreed (amazing) that this was one of the best long week-ends away we have ever spent. A completely peaceful setting to enjoy hiking, bird watching, horseback riding or just relaxing on our patio or the porch outside the dining room. What was especially great was to be "away from it all" and enjoy outstanding food, every meal was terrific, the staff was welcoming and genuinely warm and kind. This is a special place, we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgfiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

One of the best weekends ever! Sunglow is magic - The staff is extraordinary, the meals heavenly (we were even treated to an elegant "high tea" replete with string trio to serenade us!) and the accommodations pure luxe. Our special "salon" weekend was brilliant-not only did we all learn by sharing passions but had so much fun in the process. Such a special chemistry at Sunglow-the pristine air allowed for a clarity of focus not only on the world around us but on the lives we live.
Sign me up for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MenemshaSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

The excellent staff at Sunglow Ranch will provide for all your needs but will still make you feel like part of the family. It's a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity. The ranch has no TV, no phone, and your cell service will be patchy. However, each room has wireless internet. Our two small children were welcome and safe on the property. There is a good sized event room for family gatherings, conferences, seminars, etc. This would be a perfect place for a reunion of college friends (I'm cooking up plans as we speak) or for a business planning retreat. A pool is currently under construction and will be ready for summer. We will definitely return to Sunglow Ranch. One more thing - your meals are all part of the package. No worrying about where to go, loading up the kids, etc. Relax, relax, relax.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBNKenyon98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

First don't bring your cell phone or lap top and take the time to enjoy whats around. When we arrived at 5PM we were greeted by deer taking a slow walk over to the pond with a gorgeous sunset happening. at 6:30 it was time for the included dinner. Who would have guessed we would be having salmon. with an hour drive you can get to various southeast Arizona landmarks - Tombstone, Chiricua Mountains, Cochise Stronghold, Coronado National forest. Plenty of hiking, wildlife and scenery around. At first glance there is definitely some sticker shock - EST. $280 for two people but when you break it down for a nights stay and two gourmet meals (breakfast and dinner (and always wine and dessert), it was really reasonable. I will definitely find a way to get back there in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdsiejak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Sunglow Ranch is managed by Susan Numm with a small very friendly staff that are deicated to making your stay pleasant and comfortable. No TV or Telephones provided in the Casitas. There is a large Community Building for gatherings or watching TV. The dining area is a beautiful building with a flair of the old west with wrap-around pourch.
The food is outstanding. I have traveled and lived in many parts of the world and never experienced taste any better than you will find at Sunglow Ranch. They are truly gourmet
Chefs. Susan, Coleen and Pamela get the credit for providing meals you will never forget.

There are hiking trails and plenty of wild life on this 400 acre ranch. The Chiricahua National Monumet is a short drive away also with many hiking trails. The setting is breathtaking.

A return trip is definently in our future.

Sunglow Ranch is a short scenic drive from 1-10. Take the Willcox turn off

R. Hudson, Oro Valley, AZ

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMC1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

My fiance and I stayed at Sunglow to go hiking in nearby Chiricahua National Monument (a truly breathtaking jewel in the National Park system). Sunglow was the perfect place to come home to after a day of hiking in the mountains.

Sunglow is about 5 miles from the nearest main road and offers serenity, quiet and isolation. The price includes breakfast and dinner -- delicious! -- which we had on the cafe's porch every single time. My favorite part of our stay was sitting on the porch, basking in the tranquility of sunset as we awaited dinner, and watching the surrounding mountains turn gold as day turned into night.

A few deer roamed the property, and some geese hung out by a huge pond right on the property. A couple of adirondack chairs await guests underneath a shady tree right by the water. Also, a 2.5-mile nature trail goes around the property and is a sure way to relax even more and enjoy the awesome beauty of this place.

I highly recommend this property to folks who seek a serene getaway from the city. For day trips close by, a visit to the towns of Bisbee, Tombstone, and Douglas will keep one busy, as well as a full day at Chiricahua National Monument.

Please note this is not a full service hotel; there is no business center or pool or tennis courts or fitness center. They only have 9 rooms on the ranch, which promotes a very comfortable, intimate environment. There is a cafe/restaurant and small gift shop on site. Sunglow's staff provides a family-like atmosphere and are the friendliest of people. The manager's two dogs occasionally kept us company and were just the sweetest things. We had no TV or phone in our room -- just the way I like it, because it is the perfect way to relax and bond with whoever it is you traveled here with. Books are provided, and stargazing is an option. Indeed, the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort

Address: 14066 S Sunglow Rd, In the Chiricahua Mountains, Pearce, AZ 85625-6169
Region: United States > Arizona > Pearce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearce
Price Range: £228 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 475 acres in the Chiricahua Mountains,a short drive south of the Chiricahua National Monument. This award-winning, hideaway guest ranch resort is surrounded by the 100,000 acre Coronado National Forest. Comfortable lodging and inspired dining. Dinner and breakfast from our menus are included in room rate. Dining guests welcome by reservation. Guest amenities include swimming pool and hot-tub, bocce and horseshoe courts, mountain bikes, private horseback trail rides and uniquely-decorated casitas with private patios and amazing mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch Hotel Pearce
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch And Resort Pearce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing