We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRULY A PIECE OF PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearce
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Southern Arizona's best kept secret!!! This beautiful property at the foot of the majestic Chiracahua Mountains overlooks a small lake . .. yes a LAKE! It IS as beautiful as the picture on the website. The secluded setting is so peaceful and as we sat by the lake at dusk, sipping our wine, the deer came out from the trees to get their drink! The rooms are creatively decorated, the dining room lush with delicious food and the service unlike any we've ever had!!! Our wish was their command! Want to go canoeing on the lake? They will "launch" it for you!!!There is lots of space, whether you're on a romantic getaway or wanting to be there with friends, you can find your spot. You can even hike a three mile trail! It's a "special occasion" kind of place. We're planning to go back each season!!! Check it out on the website

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCHATZIGreenValleyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

You will not be disappointed. I can't think of enough good things to say about this resort. Fabulous rooms, lovely hosts, stellar service and a location to die for.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doubletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

If you’re looking for an enchanted get-away, you need to check out Sunglow Ranch in Pearce, Arizona. We recently made the 2-hour trek from Tucson and vowed to become regulars. Upon our arrival, my sister and I enjoyed a much needed massage, while our parents toasted newly hatched goslings on the veranda with a bottle of wine from a local vineyard. Our meals were marvelous; a gourmet dinner in the charming café, and a hearty breakfast the next morning before setting out on a 3-mile hike that wandered through woods, across a cold running creek, grassy pastures and up around the base of the Chiricahua Mountains. Our casita style lodging was wonderfully decorated with a western flair and had every amenity imaginable – if it weren’t for the gorgeous views from our back porch, I could have sworn I was in a swanky New York Hotel. The staff was incredibly pleasant and never too busy to answer our multitude of questions regarding the ranch and surrounding areas. Sunglow was the best get-away we’ve had in years - it even warranted a column in our company newsletter!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

This place has potential. Great location and they serve good food, but the new managers (horse girl and guy) shouldn't be in the hospitality business. We chose to stay there based on TripAdvisor reviews and it wasn't close to these ratings. The rooms was well appointed, but small and no views. The manager didn't tell us anything about the place, so we had to bump around the figure how where to get bikes, where to hike and struggle to get any other information. The kicker was they quoted us one price than added an extra $60 gratuity charge on my credit card. The staff indicated they don't receive any of the gratuity fee.

The redeeming value was the proximity to Chiricahua National Monument, which is incredible. We stayed at Sunglo Ranch for two days in mid April but it was two days too long. You are better off staying in Willcox or Pearce for half the price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranchmanager86, Manager at Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2010

Dear Glidster,

I am so sorry to read that your recent stay at Sunglow Ranch was a disappointment. If we have gotten something wrong, we certainly want to make amends. Our goal always is to provide our guests with the best service and experience possible. We work very hard to that end and want to repair your opinion of Sunglow Ranch.
It concerned us that you said that our staff members do not receive the gratuities we charge to our guests. Please rest assured that all gratuities charged to our guests are distributed in full to our staff in monthly checks. The amounts received by each staff member are based on job position and seniority. Any additional cash tips that a guest may choose to leave are distributed to the staff immediately. Not included in any of the gratuity pools are the managers or owners of the ranch.
Our goal is to please every one of our guests and make sure that their stay at Sunglow Ranch is nothing short of wonderful. Happy visitors are the very essence of our continued success. It appears that this wasn’t the case this time and that there was an additional misunderstanding regarding pricing. We would like to follow up with you to find out how we might resolve this and improve the delivery of our services. Please let us know how to contact you.
Sincerely,
Pam Rawlings
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My wife and I spent three relaxing nights at Sunglow. The managers, Tim and Pam, and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Sunglow is out in the middle of the oak woodlands at the foot of the Chiricahua Mountains. There is a nature trail around the property, which is surrounded on three sides by national forest. You can play horseshoes, row in the lake, ride a mountainbike the lodge provides, or just sit on a bench and enjoy the ample birdlife. We did that a lot! Contributing to the serenity is the fact there are no TVs or telephones in the rooms. (Yay!) The cafe serves excellent food too -- you can get to know the other visitors if you like, but you'll get a private table if that's what you prefer. There's lots to do in the area -- we went to Chiricahua National Monument, Bisbee and the ghost town near Gleeson. We could have done more in these environs with five nights, rather than the three we had.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutdoorsGuy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

What a wonderful place. Had a great dinner and tour of the facility. My wife and I are planning to come back for our wedding aniversary. Great food!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirl_upquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed for 3 nights - Should have planned more, My wife and I both agreed (amazing) that this was one of the best long week-ends away we have ever spent. A completely peaceful setting to enjoy hiking, bird watching, horseback riding or just relaxing on our patio or the porch outside the dining room. What was especially great was to be "away from it all" and enjoy outstanding food, every meal was terrific, the staff was welcoming and genuinely warm and kind. This is a special place, we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgfiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort

Address: 14066 S Sunglow Rd, In the Chiricahua Mountains, Pearce, AZ 85625-6169
Region: United States > Arizona > Pearce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearce
Price Range: £231 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 475 acres in the Chiricahua Mountains,a short drive south of the Chiricahua National Monument. This award-winning, hideaway guest ranch resort is surrounded by the 100,000 acre Coronado National Forest. Comfortable lodging and inspired dining. Dinner and breakfast from our menus are included in room rate. Dining guests welcome by reservation. Guest amenities include swimming pool and hot-tub, bocce and horseshoe courts, mountain bikes, private horseback trail rides and uniquely-decorated casitas with private patios and amazing mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch Hotel Pearce
Sunglow Ranch - Arizona Guest Ranch And Resort Pearce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing