We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place near EVERYTHING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2008

This place was a true gem: close to the freeway, close to shopping, close to food, close to stadium, etc.

Breakfast was pretty good and different every morning. The room was a nice size with a couch and a king size bed. A lap desk was also available in the room which was a nice surprise. The pool is smallish but not uncomfortably so. The bed is probably the best part of the room! Two different types of pillows (firm or feathers) included too. It's everything that a traveler's hotel is supposed to be. Definitely recommend if you're in Peoria for the night. It is in a busy part of town and there are lots of things to do. I think some minor league baseball players stay there since I always saw tall, young men in the lobby in the morning.

Can't miss with this place. I will definitely be staying here when I return to Peoria.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SekondWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2008

My mom and I stayed here on our trip for the Seattle Mariners Spring Training. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. Great place to stay for Spring Training - just a couple of block to the stadium. The free breakfast is good, with several choices. The hotel is close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Nothing to do with the hotel, but DO NOT go to historic downtown Glendale. What a dive! I did contact Glendale tourism about the horrible experience we had, but they did not see fit to even respond to my email.

I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Peoria area.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelHappy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2008

Clean spacious room. Very comfortable bed. Easy acess off Hwy 101 West. Close to other hotels and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ejbOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

Fast checkin, fast wired and wireless internet service. Staff was helpful. Room was big and beds were just right. Had a nice relaxing overnight stay.

Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
Thank valleyunionblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2007

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a couple nights while visiting friends in Peoria. Service was good at check-in. The room was very comfortable. We were finishing up a multi-state road trip with lots of stops, and this hotel had by far the most comfortable beds and pillows of our entire vacation. We didn't have time to check out the pool or exercise areas, but they did offer a very good expanded continental breakfast in the morning. I will certainly stay here again next time I am visiting Peoria.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank dadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

We stayed here for a week during baseball Spring Training since it is an easy walk to the San Diego Padres and Seattle Mariners practice facilities. The hotel is clean and efficient, although it is one of the newer slightly impersonal, generic type of hotels. The rates are also pretty high given that you're in the middle of the desert, although this may have been due to the time of year. There are many good restaurants, strip malls and movie theaters in the area so it is very convenient. If you specifically need to be in Peoria, this is a good bet. If you need to be in the general Phoenix area, Scottsdale and Phoenix have nicer hotels which are better values.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Eskimoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2007

Our trip to Arizona was primarily to visit the Grand Canyon but as we arrived in Phoenix, we took the opportunity to meet up with family and friends.
The Hampton Inn was nearest to them and was recommended.
It lived up to all our expectations, so much so that after we left for the Grand Canyon, we decided that we would return to the Hampton Inn and stay for some more days before our flights back home.
The beds and pillows are fantastic and this must be the #1 priority of a hotel. If they don't get that right, then it matters not that they have a heated pool, a fitness room or a hot breakfast. If you don't sleep well, nothing else matters.
The staff were extremely efficient and nothing was too much trouble. We particularly commend Benjamin, Johanna, Nicki and Kenny who all showed a professional attitude to their work and to their guests.
After the very casual attitude experienced by airline staff when making phone calls, the Hampton Inn staff were marvellous.
Thank you all for two great stays.

Matthews family, Stockholm, Sweden

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank antmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#3 of 9 in Peoria
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria

Address: 8408 W Paradise Ln, Peoria, AZ 85382-4731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: £89 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria Hotel Peoria
Hampton Inn Peoria
Peoria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing