We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Location - Perfect Views"”
Review of Cibola Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cibola Vista
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

If you are going to stay in AZ, this is where you want to stay. This is 15 minutes from Lake Pleasant, a beautiful lake in the middle of the desert with anything you want to do. My wife and I have been her twice now and both times started our desert and mountain hike right from the Resort! 2 hours from Sedona! Peoria is a beautiful town only 5 years old with any chain store or restaurant you can think of. The resort itself is beautiful, relaxing, and the staff very friendly. The living condos are in great shape. The water pools are in great shape. Our only complaint was in the summer, there was a younger crowd than in the winter, and we would go out in the morning early for our hike, and some people just couldn't pick up after themselves, so there would be garbage all over the pool deck. Of course the resort would have a couple people out there cleaning up, but come on people. Pick up after yourselves. Great Resort! Great times!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the resort to over look the pools, and the sunset going down over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Quiet, isolated resort. Rooms are excellent, all have equiped kitchen, dining area, living space, king bed, dryer & washer (free). Some rooms have access to a terrace or balcony.The hotel is excellent but it offers very few amenities. The only thing to do is horse riding, which you have to pay for, and use the swiming pools; which I found to be dirty (maybe because it gets windy and sandy). Besides those 2 things, there is nothing else to do around and you have to pay extra for any other service at the resort, like internet access or to participate in activities. The only thing free is coffee in the lobby. We were told that they are planning on expanding and adding more amenities. Closer attractions and more amenities would be a lot better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoyiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We recently spend a week at the resort on a time share exchange. Overall the experience was pleasant enough. Nice rooms and pool, etc. but a strange location-right in the middle of a residential area. Located on the NW side of Phoenix ( 35 miles from the airport), there are not a lot of things to see close by (say, vs. Scottsdale, Mesa, etc.) Close to the usual shopping ( Wal-Mart) etc. We had a 1 br. suite with balcony, but the one BR "junior suite" is much smaller and no balcony.
A couple of things to keep in mind: $5 for Internet access, no food or beverages in the pool area and only minimal food services ( burgers, etc.) In a week we were only asked one time if we wanted a beverage or food. You can get by with bringing a beverage to the pool area, but DO NOT bring a cooler into this area.
Again, overall a nice stay, but a better service restaurant, a non-residental location and bit closer to attractions would have made the stay a lot nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, even if you have to pay an upgrade fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We have gone to Cibola Vista a couple times in the last couple years. The rooms are very nice and include washer and dryer and kitchens! They have a cool slide for the kids and movie nights. The only down side for us is they do not have trailer parking and with construction in the area it is a bit hard to find parking if you have a trailer. Otherwise it is just perfect to come back to and relax after being out on the lake all day! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have stayed at the Cibola Vista resort several times. It gets bigger and better each time. There used to be only an adult pool and now there is a huge family pool, with a water slide. It is never too crowded and the water is heated. The rooms are big and beautiful. The first year we went, the office always had free cookies, and there was free internet. Now there are no more cookies, and you have to pay for the internet. There is horse back riding at this resort, and on Tuesday nights there is star gazing when local astronomists bring their computerized telescopes for the guests to use. Lots of shopping nearby, but you do need a car to get around.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank croydonprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We went to a wedding at this property and only stayed for one night, so we didn't have time to take advantage of the pool or any other activities, so I can't comment on any of that. The room we had was a two room suite, with kitchen/dining area and separate bedroom. The room was fine and so was the property but there was nothing that stood out as special to me.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srhbluerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a good place to relax. The salt water swimming pool is great! My eyes didn't feel irritated after being in the pool for hours. My daughter was happy that she was allowed to take a tube to float on. The resort does not provide tube or floating beds. The resort had an educational class about how the Native Americans used to hunt, cook, etc. My daughter and I really enjoyed the class. It was too hot for a hike, so we changed plans. Since we were not familiar in the area, we did a lot of driving and noticed there are pleanty of restaurants in the city. Tried to see the lake from its "view point", which happens to be a few miles from the resort, but by the time we got there it was late (dark) and the "view point" was closed. We drove approx. 20 minutes to the State Capitol. We enjoyed seeing the memorial monuments. Finally, we went to the Music Museum and got to see insturments from all over the world! The museum is farely new. Overall, the stay at the resort was wonderful. Room came with washer/dryer combo (one packet of detergent and fabric softner was provided). Although we had a single bedroom, two tv's were available (living room and bedroom). We needed extra towels, room service brought them to us in no time. Kitchen had the basic necessities (pots, pans, kitchen utensils etc). If I have the opportunity to stay here again I would...just to relax!
Note: One downfall. No wi-fi service in rooms. It's available in main building where reception area is located.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donuvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cibola Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cibola Vista

Address: 27501 N Lake Pleasant Rd, Peoria, AZ 85383-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: £95 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cibola Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cibola Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cibola Vista Peoria
Cibola Vista Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing