We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cibola Vista for one week”
Review of Cibola Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cibola Vista
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this nice resort for a week, exchanged within a timeshare program, looking to enjoy the Arizona amenities around Phoenix. Our room had a balcony overlooking one adult (18 yrs or older ) pool and cantina, (lacking in service around chaises) but a family pool with everything children love to have for fun, gym, BBQ grills, (one of them with a faulty mechanism), open area fireplace while cooking (great for cold nights except for the smoke) was nearby. Our room was a master with two bathrooms, jacuzzi, king bed, two balconies, fireplace, and a rear projection TV... The kitchen was big with all the needed glassware and cooking ware for four. Washer and dryer in the second complete bathroom well isolated to lower the noise of the machines was very convenient. Except for two burned bulbs, everything worked well.
Location was good if you want to be on the outskirts of the city. You need a car to move around but great highways are near that lead to the highlights of the city.
Better if traveling with family and kids. Close to the lake if looking for water sports.

Room Tip: High floor with balcony views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuertoRicoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello PuertoRicoJoe,

Thank you for exchanging into Cibola Vista Resort. We are happy you were impressed with our condo-style accommodations and resort amenities. The information you have shared about our facilities and the surrounding area will certainly be helpful for those planning a visit. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff is under equipped to provide the service that this resort deserves. The prices are very good. The restaurant is lacking. A new quality restaurant would be a bonus. Rooms are very nice and clean. Turn around times are quite slow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Brian O,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cibola Vista Resort. We appreciate your feedback and would like to learn more about your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to provide additional details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Beautiful resort and spa with outstanding accommodations, and great amenities. Spa service was very relaxing and completely satisfied with the staff. Hotel had a over 18 only pool for those of us who don;t need to hear all the kids yelling and screaming while having a blast in the water park. Grills are provided for those nights when you don't feel like a restaurant. They would bring service to the room within 10 minutes, including lighting a campfire for you in your own pit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hello Ed V,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cibola Vista. We are delighted you enjoyed the outstanding accommodations and great amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We found the location of the Cibola Vista perfect for our 2 week getaway. During our two week timeshare exchange stay we had two different sized units. The first week we had a one bedroom "MASTER", which was very comfortable, with two bathrooms and even a fireplace; which thankfully we didn't have to use as the weather was wonderful. the 2nd week we had the one bedroom "Junior", which has very small in comparison and very dark in the kitchen/living area as only a small window. We had the door jarred open most of the time just to brighten up the unit. Not very much counter space but ok for just the 2 of us. If you get a 2 bedroom unit you get both the Master and Junior unit's ( a lock off). We loved that they had Grills / BBQ's. We were close to major highways to get us to Sedona and the Grand Canyon if you wanted to take a day trip and the highway system made getting around Scottsdale great. Lots of shopping close by and golf courses were in every / any direction you wanted to head. Book your golf through one of the discount sites to save $$. We loved that there was an adult pool our only complaint was that the area needed to be cleaned more often. The family pool was very large with water slide and even an area to do laps. we enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: some rooms on 2nd floor do not have access to an elevator, consider requesting a room that has eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buttercup5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Buttercup5687,

Thank you for sharing your review of Cibola Vista. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the location relaxing and convenient. We are glad you had a comfortable two weeks. We do hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We hadn't been this way before, so were looking forward to it, but didn't know what to expect. After getting there (a GPS nightmare sent us through a gated, locked down community), we had to wait until our scheduled check-in time, but were invited to spend the time at the adult pool, which is small but nice. It had a little cafe/bar, so we ate while we rested. After a quick check-in by nice folks, we had a problem right away getting into the room. The door handle stuck, and the key took three tries to open the door. The suites were spacious and had a full kitchen, a hot tub, a patio, two TVs, a comfortable bed, a shower and a tub. All nice and furnished well. A couple of weird things though - the shower has no place to put shampoos etc but on the floor. There was no place to hang up clothes near the shower. The toilet is stuck in a small area behind the door next to the shower. There was mildew on the shower wall. The dining room table was broken in two spots. With the rest of the place so spot on, we figured these weird things were out weighed by the good. The worst thing was that they cook their pizza with onions in the sauce, which surprised me - couldn't eat it, so wasted $20. Advertised room service but that was translated to come down to the pool cafe/bar to pickup. By the way the waitress server was great to us - just hated the pizza.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello WILLIAM B,

Thank you for reviewing your first stay at Cibola Vista. We are glad you were pleased with our adult pool and that you found our accommodations nice and spacious. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness and appreciate the feedback you have provided. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We visited the resort on a timeshare invitation. We own timeshares, so were interested in the resort and what it had to offer. I think rating it depends on the quality of vacation that is expected. The initial room we had was a queen bed and very small and dark. We were able to "upgrade" to a king room which was much larger and brighter, and had a balcony. The charge was $30. When we inquired about upgrading initially on the phone, we were told it was $100. So, it paid to wait. The kitchen was well appointed with everything necessary to prepare a meal. The room gave me an old casino feel...heavy draperies and bedspreads, very dark wood throughout. Rooms were very clean. The pool was nice with basic furniture. There is no restaurant on premise, just a "cafe". The cafe serves drinks and bar food. No restaurant is in walking distance, so a car is necessary. We enjoy walking, but everything was out of walking distance. Cibola was a former dude ranch and is pretty far out, although retail is springing up nearby. The timeshare presentation was odd. We were scheduled for noon, and asked for it to be moved to 2. No problem. Then we got a call saying they couldn't do it at 2. After several calls from the resort asking us to switch, they finally kept our time at 2. On the final call the rep hung up on me. When making our initial reservation, they kept saying we were at Las Vegas and not Peoria. We found the phone reservation people fairly incompetent. So, this isn't a Westin or a Marriott, but an okay place to land. It isn't a timeshare I would buy or would revisit.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are very small and dark. Go for an upgrade to a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello jammer,

Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista and sharing your experience. We are happy we were able to provide you with an upgraded unit upon your arrival and that you found our accommodations clean and well-appointed. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. Your feedback is highly valuable and will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We've been happy with the relaxing atmosphere of this resort. Convienent to many restaurants and other shopping. Our room is quite nice with a large kitchen and plenty of supplies. The adult pool is not very large, but not at all crowded during our stay. Try the fun water slide at the big pool!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takemeaway927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hello takemeaway927,

We are delighted you were happy with the relaxing atmosphere at Cibola Vista Resort. We are glad our location was convenient and that you found our accommodations spacious and well-equipped. We hope you will consider another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cibola Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cibola Vista

Address: 27501 N Lake Pleasant Rd, Peoria, AZ 85383-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: £94 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cibola Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cibola Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cibola Vista Peoria
Cibola Vista Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing