We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than EXCELENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“better than EXCELENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

3 wks post-surgery more like a vacation than rehab, thx to a flawlessly professional staff—raised the bar for hotels in our book & made us feel pampered. We travel LOTS but this place exceeds expectations. Interior clearly was recently redone, & lovely w/ high-end vibe. More like awell-appointed vacation apartment than a hotel suite. The most remarkable favor came from Mr. Chen & from Kayla. Not only did Mr. Chen manage rate reduction due to lengthy stay, but Kayla accomodated our change in dates w/ only a few hours notice. Mr. C got me ph #s & comparison prices for 2 separate medical equipment stores, enabling me to get a lift-chair in hours.

Room Tip: rm 209 looks out onto nothing but red tile roofs and trees. Very soothing & quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Marilya R,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Peoria. I'm glad to hear that we were able to take a stressful time and turn it into a relaxing vacation. I will share your kind words with Kayla. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm thanks,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    44
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
53
20
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The rooms are very comfortable...spacious and the convenience of having a kitchen is priceless when you are away for a week plus...trying to safe money by cooking in is worth it. Kids loved the pool...everything is within walking distance. Peoria Sports Complex for spring baseball is right across the road. Movie theater, restaurants and shopping all close by. A complimentary hot breakfast is provided...was very good!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Trina S,
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Peoria. We are so glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the kitchen that is in your suite. We truly want you to feel like we are your home away from home and this is one of the many ways we accomplish that! We are also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm thanks,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great location & VERY friendly staff. Close to movie theater & plenty of good restaurants, which are within walking distance. We had a 2 room suite. Each room had a flat screen TV & a queen size bed, which were very comfortable. We had a fifth person sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room which was not very comfortable, but sofa beds never are. Nice kitchen area with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker & stove. Hotel serves a pretty decent breakfast. Only thing keeping the review from 5 stars was that we requested a lower floor in the reservation, which seemed to have been ignored. Other than that minor setback, we had a very pleasant experience here & will stay again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Louie G,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Peoria. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our large suites and our location near shopping and entertainment was convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind thanks,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent 2 1/2 weeks there and were very pleased. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very caring, helpful and friendly. They constantly smile, wish everyone a good day. They are eager to do anything for you. This is not the Hyatt Regency but it is the best Residence Inn we have ever stayed in. The Manager, Yi-Hsin Chen is the best hotel manager of any I have met in over 40 years of travel. He should train EVERY Marriott manager..........

Room Tip: Nice pool. Good breakfast and very close to many many resturants and shopping.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very clean and they care about their environment. Good - plus..
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Peter S,
Thank you for your review and kind words. We strive to impress our guests, and comments like yours let us know that we are succeeding. We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope you will allow the Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Peoria to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife, daughter, son-in-law and I stayed here five days in a two bedroom suite that was very comfortable and had enough room for everyone except the dining table. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. The only complaint we had was the noisy air conditioner fan in one of the bedrooms. The exercise room had enough equipment to give a good workout. I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 1801 was right next to the laundry and easy access to the exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinJud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear TravelinJud,
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Peoria. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast. Please accept my apologies for your noisy A/C fan. I will address this with my maintenance team right away. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm thanks,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We come here every year during spring training. Being in Hotel Management myself I am always on the lookout and always critiquing my stays at other properties. The GM (Chen I believe) was wonderful. It is always great seeing manager help take your dirty plates and toss them for you at breakfast! Hands on he is! We had two separate rooms and the 2nd room had to check out early because of availability. They checked for us everyday and on the day we were to move all into one room they were able to extend our stay during a sold out weekend. All the front desk agents were accommodating, welcoming, friendly, and helpful. On one morning of our stay I watched the interaction of the breakfast attendant with a kid guest and ended up giving the kid a bat, how awesome! He was great every morning of our stay, kept the buffet CLEAN and STOCKED at all times! The maintenance manager was very friendly and helpful when our battery died in the door. And kudos to the night auditor on Friday night I believe who had to run around at 11pm to get us in the room because the battery on the lock died and we needed actual keys to get in. It could have been a disaster but she made it so easy and quick! I can't say anything more wonderful about our stay. I have stayed at two other properties within walking distance of the Residence Inn and they don't even match up to the excellence you will receive at the Residence Inn! Don't oversleep the breakfast it was fabulous, all the traveling I do it was one of the best free ones I have received. Thanks again for a great week (March 17-23) look forward to being back next March! Please pass on kudos to all departments and team members.

Room Tip: First floor is most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smccracken87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Smccracken87,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Peoria. I'm so glad that you keep coming back because of the wonderful experiences you have had. I also appreciate you letting me know about the amazing things my staff did to make your stay exceptional. We look forward to your stay next year.

Warm regards,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Walk to peoria stadium, right off loop101for access to other ballpark
, perfect for cactus league spring basebal. Walk to lots of local restaurants. Lots of free parking. Hotel has the usual marriott excellence. Seems to be very well run, standard hot breakfast available in am.

Room Tip: We like the one bedroom in this newer design residence inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 995traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear 995traveler,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria. I'm glad to see that our location was convenient for your trip. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Kind thanks,
Yi-Hsin C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
6.9 mi away
Cibola Vista
Cibola Vista
#2 of 9 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Address: 8435 W Paradise Ln, Peoria, AZ 85382-4715
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria is a pet friendly, extended stay hotel. Located in Peoria, AZ next to the Peoria Sports Complex and near the University of Phoenix Stadium. Guests of our Marriott hotel can unwind in our spacious guest suites with free WiFi, separate living and sleeping areas, a fully functional kitchen and a flat screen TV with premium cable. Join us for free breakfast daily, and for our Residence Inn Mix Monday through Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Nw/Glendale Hotel Peoria
Residence Inn Peoria
Peoria Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing